We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #68 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Carbondale, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived very late one evening after driving over the mountains, staying for one night with an early am flight. To our surprise, there was a long line of folks checking in, because DIA had cancelled a number of flights due to weather. The two desk agents were doing a great and cheerful job of getting everyone cared for, AND answering the telephone as people were calling from the airport seeking lodging. Their patience was amazing at nearly midnight as clearly they were asked some very silly and trying questions on the phone calls. We received the room we had booked and found it spacious, with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, desk, king bed and large bathroom with towels and amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and everything seemed quiet. However, what I didn't know was that we had a corner room with an elevator just around the corner. We came in from the back side of the hotel and accessed the room door before we arrived at the elevator. Unfortunately, the elevator dinged frequently into the early hours of the morning. I'm sure that they probably use these rooms last, and as I said, we were very late checking in. I've paid far more for much less in the way of room/amenities near DIA, so I was disappointed that we were out very early the next morning. However, there was already a lovely breakfast in a very nice breakfast room. Parking seemed ample, and we didn't use the airport shuttle, so I can't comment on that. Next time, I will ask for a room away from the elevator, but otherwise, very nice play to stay.

Room Tip: Great rate for overnight airport stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COmomCarbondale_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was there on Business for 4 days. They didn't change the breakfast menu any day. You can only eat so many waffles. They actually ran out of coffee several days, and didn't seem to feel the need to make more. The room was OK, nothing great. For the same price you can do better in the area

Room Tip: Make sure the back elevator is working if you get a 'high" numbered room. I was in a 30 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The stay was one of the best I have experienced. The pool was great for my daughter and the shuttle service to and from airport was timely. I will never pay for parking again. The park and stay package is a no brainer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a one night stop over in Denver and my travel agent recommended this hotel. The service was excellent, everything went smoothly. The shower pressure was good. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size. I did not have time to partake in breakfast as I had to be at the airport really early, but what I saw looked excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I drove from Kansas City to Denver and arrived around midnight local time. We were able to check into a room within 10 minutes, which is impressive because the hotel was very busy. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the third floor and we had no issues with smells or noise. The breakfast presented in the morning was neat and tidy and provided all the amenities promised.

Bonus points for having free and OPEN wifi, with no special passcode provided. That made it much easier to hop online after a long drive.

We just needed a place to crash for a few hours, but would happily return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tylercbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Ramada Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing