We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to Denver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 147 hotels in Denver
Write a Review

584 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    232
    66
    26
    30
See reviews for
190
168
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was there on Business for 4 days. They didn't change the breakfast menu any day. You can only eat so many waffles. They actually ran out of coffee several days, and didn't seem to feel the need to make more. The room was OK, nothing great. For the same price you can do better in the area

Room Tip: Make sure the back elevator is working if you get a 'high" numbered room. I was in a 30 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The stay was one of the best I have experienced. The pool was great for my daughter and the shuttle service to and from airport was timely. I will never pay for parking again. The park and stay package is a no brainer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a one night stop over in Denver and my travel agent recommended this hotel. The service was excellent, everything went smoothly. The shower pressure was good. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size. I did not have time to partake in breakfast as I had to be at the airport really early, but what I saw looked excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I drove from Kansas City to Denver and arrived around midnight local time. We were able to check into a room within 10 minutes, which is impressive because the hotel was very busy. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the third floor and we had no issues with smells or noise. The breakfast presented in the morning was neat and tidy and provided all the amenities promised.

Bonus points for having free and OPEN wifi, with no special passcode provided. That made it much easier to hop online after a long drive.

We just needed a place to crash for a few hours, but would happily return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First of all, Christina did a great job checking us in for our one-night stay prior to an early morning flight out of DIA. She was very professional and friendly. Overall, the hotel is great for travelers using DIA. It's conveniently located right down the road from the airport, and there are restaurants within walking distance. For those of you returning rental cars, there's a convenience store with gas down the street as well.

The hotel was very affordable for the night, was clean, and offered all the necessary amenities for the traveler. Sleep quality was great, and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi reception was outstanding. The grounds and lobby were surprisingly large, and there is a very nice, landscaped courtyard area with benches and tables.

The hotel also provides a sufficient amount of free parking. We had an early morning flight, were in a rush, and did not get a chance to try the breakfast. However, they do start their complimentary breakfast at 4 AM for those with early flights. A nice touch...and a great, affordable airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Family Hotel in Denver
#45 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.