We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, after......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, after......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having failed to find us with their shuttle bus at 1 am on a Sunday morning in Denver airport we were somewhat put out, but..
After a good nights sleep in a very comfortable room and with the benefit of an enjoyable breakfast in their large breakfast area we were delighted to receive a voucher for a free nights stay in a LQ hotel sometime during the next 12 months.
Great PR and much appreciated

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    269
    86
    43
    40
See reviews for
213
202
75
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On previous stays to this area, we have stayed at a different hotel, which I have left a review for. Would have stayed there again, but this time we had our dog with us, and we were going to be in town for less than 24 hours. What a great moderately priced hotel. Has the standard continental breakfast fare, so if you are staying more than a day, you might grow tired of the selection. Very large room, comfortable bed, and helpful staff. Has very nice grounds. Was concerned about possible airport noise, based upon location on the map. But no worries. Will remember the La Quinta when I am traveling to other cities, as this was a great value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is waaaayyy better than the other LQ's in the area. We stayed at another the was disgusting!! Moved to this one on the second night. Good shuttle, breakfast and staff. The only bummer is that since I've gotten back I got a $13 toll charge for getting to the LQ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is sad when the alarm goes off at 5 am, and you are all cozy in your bed. Rats! time to go.

This is a great hotel 6 miles from DIA. Clean, inexpensive, free shuttle and a huge room.

Breakfast is provided and starts at like 4am.. Anyway, if you need a great place to stay by the airport, come here.

The front desk is quick to get you whatever you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Big, ckean, new room. V close to airport. Full breakfast. V low price. Quiet. Very comfortable beds. Our favorite La Quinta. Compares favorably with higher priced chains. Don't hesitate. This is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Whenever we have an early morning flight. We always stay here. Since they have remolded, the hotel has taken on a differnt look. The beds are a lot more comfortable and the couch in the suite is firmer than before.

Durning this last trip, our flight did not get into denver until 11:30pm. Check in was quick and easy. We fell into bed and had a very quite and restful sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.