We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, lousy shuttle service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good room, lousy shuttle service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Hotel rate is good. Shuttle service is worst at DIA for the park & shuttle hotels. Other hotel shuttles run 3 times the shuttles for airport pickups. We waited 45 minutes in freezing weather. Next time won't be with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    265
    86
    41
    40
See reviews for
210
201
74
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I've stayed near DIA a number of times and this hotel is one of the best values. The rooms are nice with a good location, continental breakfast, and a nice pool/hot tub area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This motel seemed very new (or maybe just renovated) but the bathroom door was already warping and could not be closed properly. They do not seem to have enough luggage trolleys which made bringing in the bags a little hassling.

There are many motel options nearby just serving the DIA. And there are two restaurants within walking distance of this one - notably a Ruby Tuesdays and DiCicco's.

What I liked is the effort of the hotel to start their breakfast service very early. This meant that we didn't have an empty stomach leaving for our early morning flight.

The staff are all friendly, approachable and answered all our questions patiently.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Loved the location of hotel in relation to the airport however, it was not what we expected. The hotel hallway on the 3rd floor smelled like an ash tray when we checked in (we were with 2 other couples) and the smell was repulsive. We went in our rooms which did not smell (thank goodness). We left about an hour later to go get food at a fabulous Italian restaurant next to Ruby Tuesday's. When we returned our hallway smelled now wreaked of marijuana, there was no denying it. On top of this, the AC unit kicks on and off every 30-40 min. and it wakes you out of a dead sleep. All in all, the group loved being close to the airport but hated the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I checked into LaQuinta this past weekend so that I could catch an early morning flight. Check in was easy and organized. However, we were directed to park at the back of the hotel to use the only working elevator and then our room was in the front of the hotel. Also, there was a foul sulfur smell that was present out in the hall that required me to run the fan on the heating device all night. The bed and accommodations were comfortable. There was a half empty shampoo bottle on the tub to use in the shower, so I elected to use my own. The towels were thin and not that soft. It was easy to grab something fast in the breakfast area in the morning. There are a lot of hotels on Tower Rd and would consider looking at other properties before settling on the LaQuinta.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta the night before our flight out of Denver. The rooms are very nice and clean. The front desk was friendly and very efficient. My only complaint is that you can hear all the conversations in the halls and in the rooms next to you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here January 4th. We had an early flight and had decided to stay at a hotel near the airport. I had received an e-mail from La Quinta rewards so decided to stay at this location. Checking in was a snap because we had a reservation. The young lady at the desk, asked all the right questions, since we thought we would have to park at another location because parking was not an ammenity on the website, she informed me that for a fee we could park on the property. I preferred this because everytime I park at garages or lots my car is always scratched when I return due to tight parking. Not here, Great parking. She made us aware of the breakfast at 4am, unheard of at other hotels, helped when I had computer problems,informing us to all the hotel had to offer. Our stay was great, room was big, comfortable bed, and very clean. Breakfast was good, great selection of various items. Shuttle driver was very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Great Service. Thank You for making us feel special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Address: 6801 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective 1/10/2014 This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.