We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Denver International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6210 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249 (Formerly Comfort Suites Denver International Airport) (Denver International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #67 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Concerned Traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2007

I had a horrible expereience while staying at the Comfort Suites - DIA. I stayed at Comfort Suites - DIA on Wednesday night October 25, 2006. While staying at the Comfort Suites - DIA I had my rolling carry-on bag stolen. I checked into the hotel very late at night/early morning. The only people I saw when I checked in were hotel staff. As soon as I realized that my bag was missing I notified the front desk. Also, I noticed that there was a survillance camera in the front lobby so I asked if I could review the survillance tapes with the staff. I was told that the camera was not turned on. I think it is a big issue that a survillance camera is present, but not operational. I am writing this review to hopefully keep other people from having the same negative experience that I had. I also no longer have faith in the Choice Priviledges rewards program. If the hotels, such a the Comfort Suites - DIA are not a safe place to stay I am not sure that being part of the Choice Privileges Program makes sense.
Bottom line there are several other hotels in the area that one can stay at in the Denver - DIA area and I suggest you explore other hotel options.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    32
    24
    20
See reviews for
47
51
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manor, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

Very bad service in that my sister called ahead of time and specifically requested adjoining rooms. When we got there they had no notes on our reservation. We didn't get an adjoining room with my mother and my neice. Then the sheets in our non-smoking room were so smoke filled it made me nauseus.

The "continental breakfast" was nothing but sugary pastries, cereal and some bagels. Not a gram of protein in site.

The room keys had to be put in the door lock at least 10 times for the 1 time they would work and you could get in the room. But the pool and hottub were nice :)

  • Liked — Pool was okay
  • Disliked — Service, cleanliness of the rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

Stayed the night we arrived in Denver and the night before we flew out. The first stay was uneventful, the beds are comfortable and rooms quiet. The breakfast was really good, our room had a fast wireless internet connection, and the shuttle driver very helpful. However, upon our return stay it was quite clear that we had been placed in a smoking room dispite requesting a non-smoking room when we made our reservation over a month earlier. I went down to the front desk and requested another room, explaining that there was a really strong smell of smoke in the room - my 5 year old was complaining and even my mother, who is quite a heavy smoker, found the smell overpowering. The woman at the desk proceeded to argue it was a non-smoking room, even though there was no non-smoking sign on the door, told me the hotel was sold out for the night and informed me there was nothing she could do. I asked if she could perhaps check with the other Choice Hotels in the area and see if they had a free room but she told me there was no way for her to do that. Her attitude and handling of the situration marred an otherwise uneventful stay, I'd think twice before staying here again.

  • Liked — Location near ariport, comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Front desk staff, lack of room service
  • Tips/Secrets — Order In room service expensive and pizza not very good.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

We stayed at the Comfort Suites the night before our flight home from Denver. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and large, and the price was not all that bad! The hotel also offered a business center. Although it only had one computer, I was able to use the internet without having to pay or wait in line. In addition to the hotel being great, it was close to several restaurants and just a few minutes from the airport! Overall we had a wonderful experience with Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2006

We stayed the night before we flew out of DIA and the night we flew back in from our trip. Nice informative driver to and from the airport. We got in after our flight around 11pm and was welcomed by the desk staff. Comfortable beds and really like the extra queen fold out couch to accomodate all 5 of us. We usually stay at a marriott, but this hotel has much more room for 5 plus we enjoy the free breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2004

This was a nice hotel at a GREAT internet deal price of $59 total (tax,etc) The desk clerk was very pleasant, the room was clean and had a mini-fridge & microwave. Besides the beds, the room also a couch that could be turned into a bed. The shuttle to the airport was convienent and quick. Don't know about the parking situation, as I didn't have a car. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2003

July 5th, 2003 Checked in late. NO PARKING left. Had to park across the street in a restaurant parking lot. Went to the breakfast bar at 7 am on a Sunday morning. NO COFFEE left. House keeping standing outside our rooms while we packed the car almost rushing us out the door at 8:30 am on a SUNDAY morning. Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver International Airport

Address: 6210 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249 (Formerly Comfort Suites Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only six miles from Denver International Airport. Free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Park and Fly packages for seven days only are available. Please contact hotel to reserve. All suites are equipped with 32" flat panel televisions with Lodgenet entertainment, wireless, high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, and iron/ironing board. Each morning you will be sure to enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.