We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to airport, decent price, bad service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7030 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to airport, decent price, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a pretty decent hotel if you need to be close to the airport. We got a king-size bed and slept very comfortably. It's what you would expect for a Days Inn for the most part. It seemed a little old and the bathroom was a little weird, but everything was clean and worked, and that's what matters most. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle, and while we ended up not using it, I saw it was quite convenient and easy to use. We left too early for breakfast, so I don't know what the food is like. We had nice showers (good water pressure), and enjoyed our few hours there, and I would have rated this a little higher were it not for the bad customer service.

I rated this a 3 instead of a 4 because of the customer service. The gentleman who checked us in did what was needed but nothing more (not particularly friendly or helpful), which was initially not a problem for us because we got there late and were tired and were not there for the customer service. However, we found ourselves needing to talk to the front desk an hour later to cancel the airport shuttle, and there must have been a shift change. The girl working the front desk was rude and unhelpful. I tried calling, but kept getting put on hold or hung up on by her, and she claimed it was very busy. Fair enough (although it doesn't excuse the rudeness). We were already in bed and were tired, so we went to sleep and tried again in the morning. We had a similar problem reaching anyone in the morning when we tried again to cancel the shuttle service. When I asked for a receipt upon checkout the front desk attendant (I believe it was the same girl from the pervious night, but am not certain because I had only heard her on the phone before) was quite unpleasant, and it was clear she does not like dealing with people.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    134
    142
    77
    55
See reviews for
171
123
60
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Clean enough. Rooms are somewhat dated. I stayed two night 2/15 - 2/16. The noise from he room above was worthy of complaint but the " guy" obviulsy didnt want the confrontation...so I called up to the room. The next day same noise. This time a lady dealt with it and they quietened down. Small pool and jacuzzi. Ok. Nothing special. The little shop they ahve is WAY expensive. There is a 7 Eleven across the road and they too were WAY expensive. I live in Denver and was staying while some work was being done on the apartment. So knowing 7 Eleven prices in town..wow...watch out. They have you cornered. It's an Ok hotel but nothing special. One night stay would be enough. Village Inn close by and their prices seemed ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your
unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn DIA. I
appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our
attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.
Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any
inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome
at our hotel in your future travels.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last 3 years and have found the standard to be very good every time. The airport shuttle is a real bonus and just across the highway from the hotel is a Village Inn which offers typical American eatery food in nice surroundings. On one occassion the A/C in our room failed to work and we were given another room and we were offered assistance in moving our luggage. The breakfast is a typical buffet style Days Inn meal, but is good compared to some of the breakfasts that we have been offered.Its good selling points from our stand point is that its reasonably close to the airport, has a good shuttle service and the rooms have always been clean and well prepared. Our room had a microwave and fridge and the bed gave us a good nights sleep. We plan to stay there again when we next use Denver airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good:
(1) Location from DIA
(2) Internet

Bad:
(1) Lack of Parking
(2) Smelly Room
(3) Poor Service

Ugly:
(1) Broken Toilet
(2) Snowing outside and no hot water
(3) Heater in room only worked half the time

Room Tip: Bring your own hot water and heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Despite its convenient location, will not stay there again.
We arrived tired and late only to find late in the evening that there was NO HOT WATER not only in our room (330) but in many other rooms as well, including that of my other family members.
Front desk offered to switch rooms but by that time it was way too late and we were way too tired to repack and switch.
Complained again to morning desk clerk and received a simple "sorry"...but NO compensation for having endured a very uncomfortable stay.
Will not stay at any hotel such as this one which refuses to compensate guests for unacceptable conditions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have stayed several times over the last 6 yrs, never had a problem, staff always very friendly, and if something was wrong with my room they moved me. The airport shuttle is wonderful, and usually never have a very long wait for it at the airport or hotel. I always book here first, as I know the room will be clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel because it offered a 24 hour airport shuttle and we had to be back at the airport for a 6:00 am flight. First we waited at the airport for 45 minutes for the shuttle to the hotel. When we got to the hotel, we were told we would have to take the 3:00am shuttle as there was limited space and everything else was full. As if that wasn't enough to annoy you, later on we caught the same clerk telling a single guy that although all the later shuttles were booked she would check another hotel to get him on a 4:00 am shuttle. Nice service huh? Not impressed!

Room Tip: Book your shuttle when you book your room for a guaranteed time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadadiagm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
I greatly apologize for the issues you had with the front desk and shuttles. Our shuttles occasionally do get booked up at certain times depending on if there are cancelled flights or bad weather. This is something that we are looking into and can assure you that this issue will be resolved in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport

Address: 7030 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Dia-Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Dia-Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Days Inn Denver
Denver Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites DIA-Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.