We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a very cheap price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4380 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Drury Inn Denver East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #57 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place for a very cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're driving through, this is the place you want to go. Tv with a lot of channels, indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fast working WIFI and a friendly staff. Also very cheap, about 60 dollars a night if i remember correctly (also includes a very decent breakfast and a free beer)
The location is a bit less, which makes the price

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean but did smell of bug spray, just fumigated I suppose. No channel guide for the TV, or any other infromation on guest services. The room was plain with no frills, small bathroom area but the water was hot and there were plenty of towels. I did not eat the provided dinner choices as I ordered out but the breakfast was good with a wide variety of items available. This hotel is not fancy but it is clean and the rooms were quiet.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights total - broken up into two stays as we went to Estes the second night in CO. Our first room was on first floor, window faced a brick wall and didn't open. And yet it wasn't a bad room, was clean and quiet and fairly close to the airport. Our family also appreciated the indoor/outdoor pool.
The other two nights we were on the second floor and enjoyed this room a lot more. The views aren't much to write home about - but that's not what we were there for (this room faced the side parking lot full of semis). The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were both clean, and the staff was all quite helpful, efficient, and friendly. Shout out to Jade for helping us book other rooms and arranging details for us, printing out maps, etc. Another receptionist helped me find a box to send some things home in, thank you so much.
Breakfast was great, also were able to take advantage of the reception one of the evenings we were there. We will be back to this location, a very well run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel just off of I-70 offered us a room with one of the best hotel beds that I've slept in, with plenty of pillows. Room was big and the bath was small. had a coffee pot, micro and small refrig. The hot breakfast in the morning was all we needed to start our day. Hotel was quiet so sleeping wasn't a problem

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After returning from a 13 day cruise of the Baltic Sea and flying 10 hours we returned to Denver to a wonderful stay at the Rodeway Inn on Peoria. Rooms were clean, quiet not smoky. We adjoining rooms with traveling companions. Breakfast was outstanding, better than the cruise ship. Only one glitch, a wakeup call at 4:45 am after being up for 24 hrs. Otherwise a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price and accommodations are spot on! Really, no complaints. Nice folks at the desk, etc. But not having a shuttle made it a 40 dollar trip to the airport. I couldn't even get a ride to their place FROM the airport. But in the end, the place was nice. Here is a tip if you land in Denver. Reserve a rental car BEFORE you land. It will be cheaper than a taxi ONE way to the hotel and then you can go where you want! The roads are generous and I found the drivers friendly, so the damage insurance isn't so critical in my opinion. But do keep in mind, the airport is eight miles outside of Denver if that is in your plans.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The exterior was still mid-renovation - but I wasn't sleeping on the front lawn. The interior is clean and new, the staff incredibly helpful and friendly, and the rooms modern, spacious, and spotless. The bed was comfortable, offering me my first sound sleep in over a week, and the room boasted marble countertops and a huge flatscreen tv. The wifi was fast and reliable, and the water pressure was excellent. The laundry service, which appeared to be only an interim facility, was out-of-order, but I'm certain that was not to be the case for long.

Breakfast was available every morning in the large, open, mansio-style central dining hall, and to my pleasant surprise it seemed that they were making an honest attempt to revive the more socially-active style of hotels in the early 20th century. Each night, guests were invited to attend a manager's reception from 5:30 to 7:00p.m., where they would be treated to complimentary refreshments, including well-drinks. It was a very nice, relaxed setting, and the tables and couches were arranged in a manner encouraging a casual social exchange.

I would stay there again, and, if not for a certain website known to require a 'blindfolded roulette' approach to selecting hotels (same part of Denver, same rating, price, and advertised amenities...but 4 miles up the road) I would be staying there, even now.

Room Tip: Select a low number and an upper floor...I was in 301, which was open to the attractive reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 4380 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Drury Inn Denver East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#49 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Denver East Hotel Denver
Denver Drury Inn
Drury Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.