We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 South Ulster St., Denver, CO 80237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The room I stayed in had a full kitchen which was perfect for a long stay. The full fridge and microwave came were useful specially if you would like to have a cup of tea in the comfort of your room. The staff were attentive and very nice. There are plenty of resturants and coffee shops within walking distance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
49
69
24
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We went to Denver for weekend business conference and scored a great rate via the Hilton Honors website. Business meetings were downtown Denver, 15 min drive, and hotel was 1/2 the price of convention rate at conference hotels. Also confernce hotels charged for parking, here we parked for free, and paid 1/2 the hotel parking rate near the Denver Convention Center. As you can see our expenses were cut in half. Hotel offers free breakfast. Fresh fruit, okay coffee,hot and cold ceral. Eggs and toast. The gravy for the biscuits seemed out of a can, the waffle batter was not to standard. Upside Panera shares the parking lot, so got a better breakfast there. We paid $70 for a suite on the weekend rate, king bed, full kitchen with fridge. Staff was wonderful, especially Kathy at the front desk.

Room Tip: We were there in October so pool was closed. Our first floor room was next to pool, I would imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

When my adult son and I travel together we get suites. This one was the tiniest I have ever been in. I tried to get a 2-bedroom suite but was told none were available so we took a king 1-bedroom with a kitchen since we needed to be close to a conference. The moment I saw the layout I was not happy since you had to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom - so I went down to the front desk and once again asked for a different room without success.

The rooms were so tiny we had a difficult time trying to find a place to put our suitcases. It almost looked like they had taken a king sized room and put a wall up to make it into a suite. When my son went to make the sofa into the bed he discovered the most uncomfortable pull-out sofa bed, the springs poked through the thin mattress. I immediately called another hotel and got a reservation for the rest of our stay. Then I called the front desk and explained our situation, saying we were leaving the next day. Since Hamptons have 100% satisfaction guarantee and they were well aware from the moment I had checked in that I was unhappy they gave me the room for free after a little prompting.

On the upside the actual bedroom was comfortable, and very quiet. The breakfast was well stocked and a little better than most. Lots of nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk from the elevator and/or stairs. Rooms away from the parking lot overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton5001, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your response from your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites-Denver Tech Center. I do appologize that the suite you wanted wasnt available and the suite you stayed in wasnt up to your expectations. Thanks for the nice comments on our hot breakfast buffet and I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I do hope that you give us the opportunity for another try and that we may be of service to you another time when you are in the Denver area. Many thanks, Jack Nash-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

While at a family reunion in Denver, they suggested we stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites it was priced very well at $110 a night. We booked early so I think it helped. The hotel had everything you could need for a great family vacation, a pool we did bring some family to spend some time there before we headed back home. We were grateful for the free parking. Breakfast had so many choices and very tasty. The fitness center was especially nice to use the elliptical to get the day started and to wind down afterward. Our room was very big and the bed king-size was the most comfortable. I think we were asleep before hitting the pillow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean, comfortable and close to Landmark Center. Very convenient for restaurants etc. Wanted to take lite rail to downtown, expensive for all of us to take.

This part of the Hilton chain, so its kept up. Outdoor pool was closed because its seasonal only. Hot tubs are open though. The continental breakfast had tons of choices.

Room Tip: we had a suite- 2 bedrooms and living area and kitchen on north side quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here two nights in July 2012 while attending a Rockies Baseball game. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. There are a lot of restaurants and shops in the area and near the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent 5 nights here recently and enjoyed my stay. Better than average Hampton breakfast, easy to come and go, and a wonderful front desk. I'll be back. Rooms are big and comfortable. Restaurants and yogurt joint within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 5001 South Ulster St., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.