We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 South Ulster St., Denver, CO 80237   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

So the title says most of it, great location for business and meetings. Staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. One big issue is the thin walls and ceilings, if you're a light sleeper don't expect a quiet nights sleep.
Another bonus of this location is quality restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get top floor if possible and near the end of the hallways to reduce surrounding room and hallway no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    26
    17
    3
See reviews for
49
69
24
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Wa
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed for 1 night, Nov. 4 2011 while in Denver to present at a workshop. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is no shuttle from DEN provided by the hotel, SupperShuttle van charged $22. The hotel is located near a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Though it's taken me a long time to post this review, I have to say, our stay at the Denver Tech Hampton Inn was extraordinary! My business partner and I have discussed attending the Denver Stock Show for years and 2011 was the first opportunity our schedules allowed us to attend. The accommodations at this hotel were outstanding! The service was outstanding as well, and though the hotel wasn't next door to the stock show, if we EVER have business to conduct in Denver, this will be our hotel!!! As CEO of a modeling company, I travel extensively and this hotel stands out as the best stay I've enjoyed on the road this year. Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I often stay at hotels of this class (such as Holiday Inn Express), but had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. I'm a Silver Honors member, and the Denver Tech Center location was convenient, so we gave it a try.

We booked a king suite. Check-in was efficient and very friendly with Jack, the manager. Parking was free and easy. The internet was free, although often slow. The bathroom was good-sized and clean. Our room overlooked both the pool and a parking lot.

However . . .

Our room was tiny and cramped. There was only 2 feet between the dresser and the end of the bed. The main problems this caused:
1) The drawers couldn't open fully
2) We had to sit on the end of the bed to get our clothes
3) The person sleeping on the other side of the bed (my husband) had that small of clearance when trying to get out. Luckily, he's a thin guy, but in the middle of the night when you get up to go to the bathroom, there's a good chance of running into the dresser. And it would be impossible for a large person to navigate through there comfortably.

(as an aside: the bedroom TV -- on top of said dressed -- was an old box style, not a flat screen. I didn't care, but I know many travelers do).

Hampton Inn prides itself on its policy of washing all the bed linens -- comforter included -- for every guest. For anyone who's wondered what the heck happened on the bedspread before they check in, this is welcome. The problem here is the frequent washing made the batting inside the comforter ball up, so it's full of hard lumps. It's not too bad when you're under the covers, but is ridiculously lumpy to sit on top of.

The kitchen was very large with a microwave, fridge, 2 burner coil stove, and one of those 1-cup pod coffee makers (I hate those, because you can't use your own (good) coffee). It was a pretty good set-up from that standpoint. I think they could have easily sacrificed some space there, or in the giant wrap-around counter, to add to the living and/or bedroom. The living room itself was also cramped, with small flat screen TV, and a cheap sofa.

It was always super hot in the room, and the A/C was really loud. Whenever it went on in the middle of the night, we'd both wake up.

As mentioned above, one of the reasons we choose this hotel was the free breakfast, which we're kind of suckers for. This was terrible, the worst I've had in at least 5 years. There were dried out mini-omelets, gravy, and these things called "bagel toppers" -- a half a bagel with an incredibly salt egg & ham mixture baked on top. Boy was it bad. There was a waffle maker, which I usually love, but the batter had an artificial and overly sweet taste. There were 2 large TVs in the breakfast room, both blaringly loud. There was no way to have a nice, quiet breakfast.

In short (I bet everyone's wishing I'd started with short to begin with!): this hotel has all the right concepts, but the wrong execution. None of it's terrible -- like other reviewers have said, it's clean and quiet and the staff is friendly -- but it's disappointingly average.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My large family stayed here for a wedding in town. The office staff, especially Cathy, was amazing. She went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The beds were clean and comfy, the water pressure great and they even had biodegradable plates and cutlery at breakfast! The free internet access came in handy and there are great pubs around the corner. Darcy's Irish Pub was very enjoyable.The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: On the ground floor, you can fall asleep to the sounds of crickets (with the window open).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My family has stayed at this hotel MANY times- my mother won't stay anywhere else in Denver! We've stayed here before leaving on vacation, when seeing shows downtown, for New Year's Eve, before my brother's wedding, and we even stayed here the night of my bachelorette party. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and overall it's a pleasant place to be. It's especially nice when you have a large group of people traveling together and want to spend time together in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It's clean and the staff is friendly. Our suite was nice and the beds are comfortable! A lot of restaurants and places to eat around, and the grocery store is not far. Will be returning :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 5001 South Ulster St., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.