We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for car and public transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Convenient for car and public transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights before leaving Denver by train. I chose this partly because it was a block away from Denver RTD's Colorado light rail station, so downtown Denver was easy to get to by public transit. It's also right off I-25 if you will be arriving by car.

Check-in was easy and pleasant even late at night, and while this is an older property, it has been recently updated including flat screen TV's. The doors do face the outside but I didn't feel unsafe here. There is a 24 hour Perkins restaurant on-site and several eateries within walking distance including McDonald's and KFC. Despite this, I found the room to be quiet.

My room was clean, but there were some minor quibbles. Due to the type of plugs used, you can operate the fridge or the microwave; there was not enough room to use both plugs. The fridge coils were also hanging on a prayer and needs to be fixed. Also, while the bathroom was clean, if you ran the bath fan for a while, you can smell mold. Maintenance needs to clean out the bath vent and also fix some water damage to the molding in the bathroom.

However, these issues would not prevent me from staying here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    91
    48
    26
    25
See reviews for
90
35
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet enough and conveniently located next to the highway. Rooms could be cheaper. Paid $95 for a room that was probably worth more like 70-80. Excellent location in the Cherry Creek area with plenty of shopping and dining options. Also within walking distance of the Light Rail which provided easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and were charged $103. When I got home I happened to be checking over my charge bill (which I hardly ever do) and saw an additional $250 charge! Called the hotel and was told it was a smoking surcharge. Since my husband are lifelong nonsmokers, this seemed highly dubious. We had arrived at the hotel about 9:30 at night, slept, took a shower and left - no food, and definitely no smoking. We are currently attempting to resolve with the manager, but he is not returning calls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What is good? This hotel has a great, central location and the rooms were OK (no real complaints). However, the overall property could use some maintenance. Things seemed a little shabby and there was trash in the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is your average hotel, nevertheless the service is good and the breakfast is great. It's at the perfect location if you have to be near the airport the night before your flight, but I have never stayed there for more than a day or so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This La Quinta is a little sad. The two rooms (separate dates) that we stayed in were very dated & not that clean. Our first room was opposite the vending machine area on the 1st floor. It was very noisy with kids/teenagers/etc congregating there after midnight. Our second room was facing the highway & had some highway noise but better than near vending machines. Breakfast is very sparse with few choices. Customer service was, however, very good. They accommodated all of our needs (breakfast served a little early & a refrigerator - which I thought was standard, but evidently not).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the vending machine area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.