We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 147 hotels in Denver
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
36
28
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose this hotel so we could walk back after the baseball game. For that purpose it was great! It's only about a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel is average. It does have continental breakfast which is another reason I booked this hotel. The rooms were small, especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location if you're walking to Coors Field (20 min.), but bad location if you want a room with a view. The place is hemmed in by two highways in the sky, railroad tracks, a municipal truck lot and a McDonald's.

It's clean, the service was fine, the mattress firm. Microwave & fridge, altho the TV had limited choices. The shower had ample pressure but a hair-trigger temperature control, so scalding becomes freezing very fast. Not enough outlets.

Breakfast was pretty slim; the coffee machine was broken so we went to Mickey-D.

Our AC was insanely loud. Our friends down the hall had worse luck during the 90-degree days we were there: their AC broke down so the front desk brought in an industrial fan.

The pool is set back from the highway. It seemed sort of forlorn, but it was pleasant to sit in the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were assigned room 202. The air conditioner was the loudest I've ever heard in a hotel. The door to get in the hallway was slamming all day/night as people were coming in to get ice (which was another annoying loud noise in itself). Everyone's loud conversation comes blasting in the 1-inch gap above and below our door. Once the sun went down, we realized we had a spotlight blaring in our window. If you want to get some rest, move on. If you want a place to stay up and make noise all night....you found the spot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This has been the worst La Quinta We ever stayed in! The bathroom floor was dirty, even the door! Beds were not comfortable at all. You turn on the bathroom light outside ofghe bathroom. The breakfast...better off going to Mc Donalds next door. No meat, all carbs, the waffle iron didn't cook the waffles all the way. No bagels what so ever. Last time I would stay here mostly for the price! Much rather drive and have a clean hotel than this. Oh and dont bother asking for early check in. It wont do you anygood!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 147 hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.