We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel served my purposes well. It was near I70 and downtown Denver. The room was clean. The front counter staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay if you are in transit through Denver and need a safe place to sleep or if you want someplace reasonably priced for a stay of several nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    46
    44
    37
See reviews for
49
42
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here on business first time last night. This was a great lodging experience. The staff accomodated all of my needs. Location is great for downtown Denver. Rooms have been refurbished and sleep very well. Amazingly quiet for being in downtown area. This is what great lodging is all about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My room was very spacious. King bed and still have plenty of room for 2 hide aways if needed. Very quiet room (Mine was facing the street/freeway) The staff was very professional and took care of any needs that I had. My room was on the lower floor as I always try to get. I didnt hear noise which was a blessing. I slept well in my pillow top king bed with a thick comforter. The wifi reached to the end of the building which was nice. Normally I would have to sit in the lobby. The only part I didnt like was I had to walk outside (it was snowing) to get to the lobby. I suggest they should enclose the walkway. It was an experience walking from one end of the building to the lobby trying not to fall or slip. And everytime I needed to go to the lobby I had to put on my shoes where normally I wear my mickey mouse slippers (Im very casual). For the week ill be here, Im enjoying every minute of it. :)

Room Tip: Im in room 155. The only issue I have is the front door either needs to be replace or needs weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the outside the rooms do not impress you but the inside is outstanding very clean, nice size, comfortable & affordable . The breakfast selection is great,all you could ask for & more than a lot of places offer. The help at the desk was great & they were extremely pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabernash, Colorado, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very pleasant stay for a full weekend of activities in downtown area of Denver. Love La Quita beds. We've stayed in various La Quinta hotels in the Denver area, and find all of them to be top quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.