We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel. I booked it again because I remembered very good service the first time. Although the reception personal had changed from last time, the service was again above standard for this class of hotel. 5 minutes after settling down in the room, i received a call from the front desk asking if everything was OK in the room and if it was of my liking. Good breakfast, excellent mattress. Can only recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    41
    41
    37
See reviews for
46
41
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Service was great, plus a smile. The rooms were clean, smell good, bed was clean, plently of room for the prize. Close to I-25, very close to downtown, access to restaurants either in or out of downtown. I'll stay in this location, again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on the way to Breckenridge. The hotel is standard, bedrooms have all the usual features, etc. Because the hotel is close to the train depot there were a few train noises throughout the night so pack your earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

The Inn is a 5 min ($7) taxi ride into the main shopping street in Denver, or a 20 min walk.

Breakfast was self-service waffles, cold boiled eggs, cereal, toast. Mundane, but plentiful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Frankly I didn't have high hopes for this discount hotel in the heart of the city but it exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and bright. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was just fine. Everything, bagels, muffins was shrink wrapped individually - so fresh. They had coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs and cereal - standard stuff. I was able to walk into LoDo and then return via a short cab ride. One could easily walk to Coors Field from here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Believe everything you read about the noise, falling asleep is next to impossible!

Not to mention, I woke up to find my car windows broken and everything gone. The guy at the front desk just nonchalantly scribbled down the local police dispatch number... So I'm guessing it's not a rare occurrence.
Thanks, but no thanks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance from Coors Field. It is more like a motel, with the hotel room door accessible on the outside. The room was clean, breakfast was good, and the desk staff helpful. I just my room door was only accessible on the inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.