We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice and clean hotel"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #44 of 147 hotels in Denver
Hays, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“" Nice and clean hotel"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for the stock show. The rooms were really clean and remodeled. The only bad thing was that the walls were paper thin and you could here toilets flush and other noises being made all through the night. The breakfast was good, but the dinner was pricey and the food was cheap. Overall I would say that the hotel was good, clean, and the service was good not to mention they had a shuttle to the stock show .

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Farmer54 -

It was our pleasure to be your host during the National Western Stock Show. It's an exciting time for us and we enjoy taking care of our guests attending the Stock Show. I do appreciate your feedback regarding your dining experiences and the noise level in the room. Please be assured I will discuss the issues with our management staff. I hope you'll visit us again soon - maybe to take in a baseball game, do some shopping or sightseeing. We would be delighted to be your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    217
    119
    32
    19
See reviews for
136
111
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Because the hotel I had booked was not finished with remodeling, I was sent to Double Tree on Quebec and Martin Luther King. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I was there a week, tired at the end of the day and found the bed very comfortable, bathroom clean. When I called front desk for towels they were at my door within half hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Jean -

We're so glad we got the opportunity to demonstrate what a great hotel the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is - even if by "accident." We like to take special care of our business travelers - offering a warm friendly smile when you're away from home and a clean comfortable room when you're tired after a long day. We have Starbucks to get you going in the morning and wonderful food and beverage options to wind down at the end of the day. Perhaps sometime you'll plan a getaway just for fun and let us once again be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. I did not this hotel was were alot of people were staying for the stock show. Hotel was busy, but yet vey quite. I found the stay to be very good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Connie -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! Yes, we are always very busy during the National Western Stock Show in January, a fun and exciting few weeks for Denver and for us. We enjoy seeing old friends returning but also welcoming new guests. A warm cookie, friendly service, delicious food & beverage, and first-rate amenities bring our guests back year after year. No matter your reason for being in Denver, our location is convenient to Denver's best attractions, shopping, and dining. I hope we see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you want to feel like you are at a 5 star resort stay here. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The pool is the best we've seen at a Hotel. The food in the cafe was excellent. I am also very picky when it comes to cleanliness- I had zero complaints the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Annalisa -

It was our pleasure to be your home away from home! The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in our warm friendly service, clean comfortable rooms, delicious food, and the first-rate amenities our guests enjoy. We know you have a wide range of choices for lodging in Denver so we are delighted you selected us. I hope you had a chance to check out our banquet facilities, also - and keep us in mind for any events you might be planning in the future. With over 26,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate gatherings for groups of all sizes in style. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here 1 night on two separate occasions before heading to the Airport and out to Keystone. Check in was an issue as they had a trainee on the desk and couldn't seem to work out how to split payment onto two cards, even with assistance from supervisor- the lady the next morning on check out was very good and fixed up the mistakes, and we did receive a nice hot cookie each. The room was a decent size and clean and tidy. Unfortunately they make all beds up with Feather pillows and mattress protectors and we had an issue with the feather pillows compacting down along with roll together in the bed making for a bad nights sleep. When we checked out the next day, we requested foam pillows for our return visit in 4 days time.When we did check in for the second time we asked if the pillows had been changed and was told yes, so went up to our room and then got a knock on the door from housekeeping wanting to change over the pillows, we would of been ok with this If they had just said that housekeeping would be up shortly when we checked in not be told at check in that everything was sorted, and when I spoke to the front desk and explained this, all they could say was that they were very busy and hadn't got around to it yet, no apologies for lying. Other than this the hotel was clean and very spacious, the pool was being repaired so cannot comment on that and we had a nice meal downstairs at the bar, otherwise its not too far to walk to local shops and restaurants.

Shuttle was handy to the aiport, but on our pick up the driver was very rough with our bags but on the way to the airport the driver was a lot better leaving the hotel to the airport on time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear New Zealand Visitors -

I hope you had a great time in the States! Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver for this portion of your trip. I apologize for the bedding situation and will speak to our staff about it. I also appreciate your patience with our new teammember when you checked in. On the other hand, I'm pleased you enjoyed our free airport shuttle, spacious room, and of course - our famous chocolate chip cookie. If you make it back this way again, I do hope you will consider the DoubleTree by Hilton for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,162 reviews 1,162 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel was slamming but service was good.mi was looking to something to eat before the area shut down and they grabbed my bags and let me get on y way. The room was spacious and beds were nice...breakfast was free because of diamond status and it was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Anthony -

Thank you so much for being one of our valued Hilton Honors members! We appreciate your loyalty and strive to show it through those little extras during your stay. Yes - January is a busy month in Denver but our staff thrives on the new faces and excitment so we all kick it up a notch. The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in our warm, efficient service so I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we see you again!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night when flight was delayed. Shuttle from airport a big plus. Check in was prompt and smooth even though it was late at night and the shuttle was full of delayed travelers. Got a handicapped room so shower (no barrier so shower soaked whole bathroom floor) was a bit annoying. Lot's of hot water though. Front desk was great in supplying complimentary toiletries. Slept well bed and was comfortable. Decided not to have breakfast in hotel as muffins were not very appealing and expensive at 3.50 each. Shuttle back to airport was smooth.
A comfortable evening.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Heather -

As the operator of the largest free shuttle service in the state, the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is by far the best choice when those travel glitches strike. Our guests experiencing travel delays are often tired, frustrated, and their belongings could be anywhere in the world. We offer a friendly welcome, a warm cookie, some overnight essentials, a relaxing beverage in the Lobby Bar, and a comfortable room - all with a smile and efficiency. We would love for you to come back some time just for fun to check out all the great things Denver has to offer - and of course, make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport to help you arrive and leave on time. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character’s Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.