We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #44 of 147 hotels in Denver
brooklyn, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Denver for a concert at Dick's Sporting Goods Park. I was very happy with my choice for many reasons. The airport shuttle the hotel provides is great and it arrived and departed mostly on time. Our room was pretty spacious and while the double beds are a bit small for two people, they were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and the bathroom was modern and clean. I asked for a fridge upon arrival and was brought one shortly after settling into the room. The Starbucks in the lobby was good for a cup of coffee in the morning, as we did not eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant. There is a small plaza within walking distance of the hotel (on 29th avenue, I believe) that had a couple of restaurants with good food options. There were always taxis available in the parking lot and we had no difficulty getting into downtown Denver or Dick's. Our room rate was a little over $100/night, which was a great value for the modern rooms and many amenities that the hotel offers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Concertgoer -

I'm pleased to hear DoubleTree by Hilton Denver contributed to a great event weekend for you. You're quite right that we have many entertainment, shopping, and dining options right in the vicinity. As well, there are a lot of ways to get to them - our shuttle service to Northfield Shopping, Avis car rental, an RTD bus stop on the corner, taxis, and by walking just across the street. Thank you for your kind words about our facility and services! We hope your travels bring you Out West again soon and you can continue your explorations of all Denver has to offer.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    216
    118
    32
    19
See reviews for
136
111
49
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We chose this hotel due to the price - less than $100/night for the tail end of a stay in Colorado. Close to the old Stapleton airport on the east side of town, the hotel itself has a big-city feel to the lobby. Concierge desk, well appointed seating area with 4 computer workstations, A Starbucks is tucked right next to the restaurant and elevators. Rooms/bathrooms had been remodeled - new beds (very comfortable) and furniture, but no mini-fridge in the room. Good size indoor pool - think lap swimming and very large outside lanai with hot tub and lots of comfortable seating within a walled in area - protected from the wind and noise. New development across the street (and along Quebec Avenue) provides convenient shopping/eating choices. Not close to much for tourists, but a nice hotel, nonetheless. We had coupons for breakfast (included in the room price), however, the restaurant was $$$ ($16 for the breakfast buffet).

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor facing west for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Debbie -

Thank you for your review following your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We're quite proud of our newly-renovated bathrooms and Sweet Dreams beds - I'm delighted you liked them. It's also great you had a chance to explore the new shopping and dining options in the Stapleton area - there are more opening every day. We are also just minutes from Downtown Denver and many of Denver's best attractions. To make it even easier to see the sights, we also have an Avis car rental in our lobby. I hope your travels bring you back this way and the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver can be your host again.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting friends who lived near downtown Denver. Only a 15-min drive to their home, and we appreciated having a great room to come back to. Very large, well-appointed room - quiet, great bed and pillows, very clean, excellent exercise room with lots of machines and weights. We didn't eat breakfast there, but enjoyed the specialty coffee maker in the room. Pool looked good tho we didn't use it. Lots of parking - we chose the upper outside level ramp in the back which was open and well lighted. Helpful desk. Nice to find a great room at a good price in a large city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Friend From Minneapolis -

I'm delighted you had a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver and thank you for your kind review. As you discovered, our hotel is a great choice to to visit friends in town or take in Denver's many attractions. Our free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, and convenient car rental in the lobby make our central location very popular with our guests. As well, I'm glad you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams beds and Precor fitness center. We look forward to being your home away from home the next time you visit. Please let me know if I can do anything to make your stay more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It goes to show, you have to read and re-read the descriptions of hotels on such sites as Priceline.
My first impression was that this hotel was close to downtown. In fact the header on their page says so.

Read more closely and the weasel words stand out as "conveniently located between downtown Denver and the DIA airport".
Well Denver is conveniently located between Los Angeles and Chicago for that matter..

So when we decided to eat in a 'downtown' restaurant the cab fare transpired to be just over $20.
Your views may vary but a $20 cab ride does not qualify as convenient for downtown in my opinion.

The amenities were as stated. Arriving for the 3pm check in was to discover that rooms were not ready but a 45 minute wait in the pleasant lobby was not too terrible and the cookies were a compensation.

The aircon is noisy, switching on and off loudly.
Car parking is free; negotiating the car park on a Saturday afternoon is traumatic.
Within two minutes drive find Famous Dave's Rib joint - great vfm and atmosphere

All in all the hotel is good for the price - just wish I had been ready for that location shock

Room Tip: 450 is convenient for elevators, has no view and is adjacent a laundry/ service store cannot commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear David -

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I will certainly review our Priceline listing for accuracy and make any necessary changes immediately. While you're quite right that we are not located in Downtown Denver, we are just 5 miles away. DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is a great alternative to Downtown prices and is a wonderful base from which to visit Denver's many attractions. I'm glad to hear you had a chance to take advantage of some of the numerous dining and entertainment options in the Stapleton area across the street from the hotel and had an otherwise enjoyable stay with us. For your next visit, please keep in mind that we have a free shuttle from Denver International Airport and an Avis car rental in the lobby. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was fine, at first a bad impression was made when we pulled up to check in and found the entire front of the hotel to be occupied by college kids smokinging and drinking and eating pizza ??? I was like are we at a dorm or frat house?? Weird . It was kind of hilarious because there was like 30 of them just clogging the front area, I found out that there was a Phish concert and I guess they didn't want to end there evening hanging out in there mob.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest From Santa Fe -

Yes, we had a busy Labor Day weekend at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I apologize some of our guests were blocking the entrance, however, and can assure you we have discussed quicker remedies for the situation in the future. Our hotel is centrally located in Denver so we are host to many diverse event attendees in the city and well as business and vacation travellers who want to be close to everything the area has to offer. I hope the rest of your stay was perfect and we look forward to future visits.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here on two occasions and on each occasion had to call maintenance for minor remairs to each room. Maintenance man was excellent but shouldn't have to go through this especially for the price.
Good breakfast.
Air conditioning in function rooms was much too cold and no wi-fi in function area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Visitor From Australia -

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver during your trips to the US. I certainly apologize for the maintenance glitches but am delighted to hear our staff took care of any problems quickly. I'd would be happy to address your meeting concerns with your group's event planner if you would care to contact me with that information. We strive to provide the best in lodging and meeting facilities so welcome the feedback of our attendees. I hope your travels bring you back to Denver! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Returned to this property as it is convenient to airport and downtown Denver. It was around fifteen minutes from Coors Field so we took in a game. Nice rooms, comfortable pillows. I did get the room for free by cashing in some Hhonors points

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear NJ Traveler -

Thank you for being one of our valued HHonors members! We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Family of Brands and DoubleTree by Hilton. I'm delighted to hear you had a good time when you stayed with us this weekend - it was a GREAT time to visit with lots going on. I'm sure you noticed (or perhaps were part of) the USA Pro Cycling Challenge for which we were the host hotel in Denver. There was a Denver Bronco game plus the Colorado Rockies game you attended. And the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is centrally located to all of it. A great choice for seeing the sights or a quick stop in your travels. I hope you came back "out west" again soon and let us be your Travelers Reward.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#35 Business Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport to help you arrive and leave on time. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character’s Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.