We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Don't” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 East Colfax, Denver, CO 80218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Denver
West Helena, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ramada Don't”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada Inn Downtown Denver for a conference at the convention center. This hotel is approximately 1.6+ miles form the convention center (about $7-8 for a taxi ride). We had problems from the first moment when we tried to confirm our reservation and request a credit authorization to use the company credit card.

Cons
-The free shuttle runs only at the top of the hours and is always full. Expect to have to pay for a taxi. I don't know what the return is like because the van was always full then too.
-The ceiling height on the 3rd floor is somewhere between six and a half feet tall and not quite seven feet tall. If you are tall you might need to duck.
-Bathroom fixtures are moldy and dirty.
-Entire hotel is outdated.
-Furniture is old, stained, or worn.
-Towels are threadbare.
- Lighting is terrible and it is difficult to read even with all the lights on in the room.

Pros
-The bed is comfortable and the sheets are clean.

I would not return. Nor would I ever book this hotel for myself. Pay the extra money to stay closer and more comfortably to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    165
    179
    110
    92
See reviews for
98
134
70
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for three days. Many complained about the location, but I never felt uncomfortable. My wife and I walked back from 16th street late at night on all three nights. There are many homeless. If you have not lived in a big city, I can understand how you might feel uncomfortable walking at night here, but I have lived in San Francisco and felt safe. So take it for what it’s worth.
The shuttle was excellent. We took it to Coors Stadium twice. If you are uncomfortable walking to 16th street, they’ll take you there. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. I was bringing in the cart with our luggage and got stuck in the entry way. Two sets of doors opening opposite direction, and the front desk manager came running out to assist me with the door. They do not charge for parking as a lot of hotels in Denver do. Many of the hotels on and around 16th are very pricey. This is a nice alternative to those at much less cost.
We will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Front desk was very pleasant, no unifomrs though


Bed closest to the Window Room 369 slants to one side so very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I found nothing basically wrong with this hotel, and the room was clean as far as was possible. Essentially, the hotel is long overdue a refurbishment and needs gutting as everything has a slightly grubby run down feel about it. I really can't recommend particularly, although it was relatively inexpensive for the location. Breakfast was dire.

Room Tip: Ask for none-smoking. Although they do have tired furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is very easy to get to, and walking distance to plenty of things down town. The rooms were overall pretty clean. The stair cases reminded me of college dorms. The hallways were a little dark and the decor was obviously pretty old. We were on the side facing Colfax, so Friday night it was a little noisy. But Thursday it was very quiet. And there aren't very many places to plug things in, like your phone or computer. Also, I don't think there were any overhead lights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel staff was informative and kind. I asked one of the hotel staff if they could recommend a breakfast location and they referred us to a wonderful resturant with very tasty food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Convenient, easy to get to and pleasantly surprised with the size and comfort of the rooms. Liked the dedicated parking lot only for hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 East Colfax, Denver, CO 80218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.