We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and quiet in the center of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Denver Downtown to your Saves list
The Westin Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“comfortable and quiet in the center of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The main room and bathroom are large, clean, comfortable and well-furnished. The design low-key; the art prints of colorful forests complement the muted tones (designed to be pleasant but no excitement)..Quiet. Here for a conference and accompanied by husband. We traded off our preference for a large single bed and got two doubles so that we could see the mountains from the room. It was worth it. Cable options on the skimpy side (no HBO or Showtime). Great location next to the clock tower is easy walking distance to other convention hotels downtown, the performance arenas, 16th street mall, and in the other direction, the LoDo neighborhood, were good restaurants and the Museum of Contemporary Art. (We especially enjoyed dinner at the Bistro Vendome.) The main art district with galleries and the Denver Art Museum is a 30 minute brisk walk past downtown. Staff was polite and accommodating. Free Wifi in the lobbies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that the atmosphere at the Westin Denver Downtown and the room furnishings met your expectations. We agree; this is a wonderful hotel with a great location close to many of the attractions Denver has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    327
    123
    44
    22
See reviews for
106
173
76
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Starbucks on first floor, reception on second floor, smaller fitness center, pool is inside/outside. Friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location withi dining and shopping close by. If you're used to the Westin product, this is a solid one and meets all expectations. Did not try the hotel dining.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the words of encouragement, we review these comments with our staff weekly to ensure they understand the impact of their efforts. I am so glad you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer and hope to see you again when you visit Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii, USA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you like Westin's (I do) than the Denver location will suit you fine.
Downside right now is pool is under construction. However, if you ask
desk they will sell you a pass for $10 to the Colorado Athletic club across the street
which has a salt water lap pool and is a good sized gym. Service was very good
and location was key (right off 16 street mall).

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

WOW!!!! I had an employee stay at this beautiful hotel for a training she was in for 3 days and i wanted to surprise her with a little gift in her hotel room to show her how much i appreciate her. I spoke with Steve the Head Concierge, he was such a delightful person to speak too, explained what they could do and would also do outside services if needed (ex:flowers). He went ahead and and put together some sweet treats, soda and Izzy products with a note from me. He was very efficient in everything. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE and really wanted to help make Tracy's stay special. I truly appreciate his service and the Westins care. I highly recommend you stay here and if you want to surprise someone, they will do whatever it takes to make that person and you happy!

Thank you Westin and Steve M.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We love when our guests provide us excellent reviews such as yours! I will be sure to share this review with Steve and our entire staff! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here when we were in town for a Broncos game back in September. It was not the greatest experience. We came back and stayed again in February. We had a wonderful experience great service! Will definitely use them again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for staying with us again. It is nice to hear that everything went well and our staff met your service expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lovely downtown hotel, got a room up on 18 th floor, employees were nice, friendly with a smile. Steve the concierge was awesome, hooked us with free drink coupons for few local bars:)

Starbucks inside the hotel so no need of walking anywhere for the coffee. Location is walking to all prime downtown places, if not city mall provides free shuttle which takes you from one end to other.

Will definitely come back again and stay at this lovely property.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Steve, as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I am just completing a 5 night stay at the Westin Denver Downtown. This hotel is very well-located in the middle of everything. Great rooms, Heavenly Beds, excellent housekeeping,etc. I have stayed here often since the early nineties -- the front desk staff is always very helpful and accommodating. During this trip, in addition to the upgraded mountain view room that was assigned to me, I particularly enjoyed having breakfast every morning in the Augusta Restaurant. The staff there was great -- there is a a breakfast buffet or you can order off the menu. I am gluten-intolerant and was pleased to see so many gluten-free items on the menu. All of my needs were taken care of pleasantly and promptly. Special "thanks" to Kathy, Sara, Matt and Laura for their cheerful demeanor and professional service. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Call ahead and request your preferred view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#18 Business Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.