We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party & overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added The Westin Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Christmas Party & overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The company Christmas party was held in the Lawrence AB room on 12/8 and was a wonderful success. The food was delicious and displayed beautifully. Johnny Pocernich and Kate Saugl were our staff for the evening. Johnny was very attentive to the needs of our guests and was professional in the way he managed the party for us. Kate was very prompt in removing used dishes, serving with a smile, and watchful for many ways to help. We appreciated Mark as our station server! We would be honored to have these three fine employees at our next event! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    272
    111
    41
    22
See reviews for
92
142
68
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Conveniently located in downtown Denver. $55 taxi to the airport. Beds were very comfortable and business travelers had plenty of room. Free coffee in the room was nice. Priced reasonably. I didn't try the restaurant or spa, so I can't comment. The customer service was fair, when checking out I asked for a receipt and she looked at me like I was crazy -- I know they emailed it to me but I wanted a receipt now -- no biggy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is nothing to brag about...I have stayed at much nicer. When we walked in to our room it smelled like sewer...then all night we heard the elevator going up and down, sirens outside (which I understand is indicative of being right downton). On the positive side we were able to get a great price for the room and being on the mall is very nice. The Westin does boast the Heavenly Bed which is very comfortable. Also, if you like to skate the rink is right outside the door. We most likely will not stay here again. The Hyatt at the Convention Center is right down the road.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with a mountain view on a high floor and not near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for business. The location is great right on the 16th street mall. There are retaurants and shopping right outside the door. there are shuttle stops on the corners. The staff is very friendly. The rooms were nice, lean and comfortable. They have a Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have stayed here many times. We love the Heavenly Bed. The Westin is right on the Mall so access to restaurants and shopping is easy and the hotel is nice. Must say however, was surprised at the lack of attention to detail. Several elevator lights were out, the artwork is cracked where the screws are too tight, the furniture in the room was all chipped and worn (except the headbaords) , finger prints and nose prints on the windows, we did not have amenities the first night, the mirror lights had lightbulbs out and there were unrepaired chips in the bathtub. The TV remote is programed so that the TV is on the max volume when you turn it on.( and has clearly been that way for a long time since the remotes volume down button is almost worn out!) We went to enjoy the hot tub to find that it had been closed off and were informed they have chosen to close it rather than put in the ADA lift. As you enter the lobby, there is a pile of cigarette butts, at least 200 that remained there the whole time we were there. The front desk staff was friendly, hosekeeping staff as outstanding, but the Starbucks folks both days we stayed, were surly. The gentleman who worked the morning we left, complained to everyone in line that it was supposed to be slow that day, he flew back from Canada the night before and no idea he had to work!! The fitness center and pool area are nice but the pool is not kept at a temperature warm enough for the kids to swim in! I think next time we will look at the plethora of other options in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I like this Westin. The rooms are comfortable and clean with comfortable beds. This Westin is within walking distance of so many great restaurants and shopping in downtown Denver, which is great. Because of the conference the elevators got really slow and I almost got stuck in one (please fix that) when the doors wouldn't open. YIKES! I've stayed here before and would gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Due to a last minute site change from D.C. to Denver and room constraints at my Company's building, I had to look elsewhere to accomodate a very important meeting. I was thoroughly impressed with the Westin, their accomodations, and staff. Rachel was absolutely fantastic as was Johnny Pocernich. It is not very often that you are able to say you get what you pay for but, in this instance I can one hundred percent say that we did. Thank you very much for everything.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.