We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you want to shop 16th Street Mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added The Westin Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 148 hotels in Denver
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location if you want to shop 16th Street Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is nothing to brag about...I have stayed at much nicer. When we walked in to our room it smelled like sewer...then all night we heard the elevator going up and down, sirens outside (which I understand is indicative of being right downton). On the positive side we were able to get a great price for the room and being on the mall is very nice. The Westin does boast the Heavenly Bed which is very comfortable. Also, if you like to skate the rink is right outside the door. We most likely will not stay here again. The Hyatt at the Convention Center is right down the road.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with a mountain view on a high floor and not near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    265
    109
    39
    22
See reviews for
88
132
66
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for business. The location is great right on the 16th street mall. There are retaurants and shopping right outside the door. there are shuttle stops on the corners. The staff is very friendly. The rooms were nice, lean and comfortable. They have a Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have stayed here many times. We love the Heavenly Bed. The Westin is right on the Mall so access to restaurants and shopping is easy and the hotel is nice. Must say however, was surprised at the lack of attention to detail. Several elevator lights were out, the artwork is cracked where the screws are too tight, the furniture in the room was all chipped and worn (except the headbaords) , finger prints and nose prints on the windows, we did not have amenities the first night, the mirror lights had lightbulbs out and there were unrepaired chips in the bathtub. The TV remote is programed so that the TV is on the max volume when you turn it on.( and has clearly been that way for a long time since the remotes volume down button is almost worn out!) We went to enjoy the hot tub to find that it had been closed off and were informed they have chosen to close it rather than put in the ADA lift. As you enter the lobby, there is a pile of cigarette butts, at least 200 that remained there the whole time we were there. The front desk staff was friendly, hosekeeping staff as outstanding, but the Starbucks folks both days we stayed, were surly. The gentleman who worked the morning we left, complained to everyone in line that it was supposed to be slow that day, he flew back from Canada the night before and no idea he had to work!! The fitness center and pool area are nice but the pool is not kept at a temperature warm enough for the kids to swim in! I think next time we will look at the plethora of other options in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I like this Westin. The rooms are comfortable and clean with comfortable beds. This Westin is within walking distance of so many great restaurants and shopping in downtown Denver, which is great. Because of the conference the elevators got really slow and I almost got stuck in one (please fix that) when the doors wouldn't open. YIKES! I've stayed here before and would gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Due to a last minute site change from D.C. to Denver and room constraints at my Company's building, I had to look elsewhere to accomodate a very important meeting. I was thoroughly impressed with the Westin, their accomodations, and staff. Rachel was absolutely fantastic as was Johnny Pocernich. It is not very often that you are able to say you get what you pay for but, in this instance I can one hundred percent say that we did. Thank you very much for everything.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Holy wow ~ where to even start!! I am a meeting planner and travel all over the US hosting my meetings in different hotels. I have been everywhere and experienced in all (good, bad and crazy). I hardly ever have horrible experiences, but I don't usually have AMAZING experiences.... and then there was The Westin Denver. It all started with the Jennifer Gray (Group Sales Manager). She got me everything I needed and with great deals. Then came Travis Faust (Director of Catering). Not only was he one step ahead of me and my needs, but he was beyond friendly and easy to work with. The team you want for banquets is Szilvia V, James T, Michael A and Anthony O with a mix of Bonnie and Erica. Outstanding and beyond accommodating. Not only are the people fabulous, but their meeting space is equally as great. The hotel is laid out well and in the perfect location for walking around town. I truly have nothing bad to say and would highly recommend you plan your next meeting (large or small) at this hotel. A++ **Happy Planning**!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the Westin Denver Downtown and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was large and comfortable. Their Heavenly Bed was heavenly. Large picture window overlooking the massive clocktower. Great views. Super convenient, right in the thick of things in LoDo. Catch the free light rail system that goes up and down 16th street day and night. Walking distance to the Denver Art Museum, Coors Field and Larimer Street bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Family Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;