We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience, prepare to be snubbed!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Denver Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick Denver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Denver, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible experience, prepare to be snubbed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

Awful experience.
At the front desk the staff made a note that we booked on Orbitz.
This was supposed to be a nice date with my husband and when we arrived at the room it look very "used." The tv was old and small and also obviously broken. When we called about the broken tv they didn't send someone up for over an hour. The phone by the bed was also broken. There was a large stain by the bed and the bedspread didn't look the cleanest. Also, the front desk clerk forgot to give us the bar key. We would have put up with this even though we were surprised at their lack of concern for our experience.
We thought we could have a romantic dinner at Randolph's. The waiter immediately got menus and was going to seat us when the GM came up and said it would be 5 minutes, but we could sit in the bar. We were dressed casually, but not inappropriately. We had a beer and waited over 30 minutes. The GM obviously aware of us but rushing around. It was obvious that they refused to seat us! Also in the bar was a drunk buch of groomsmen who had awful language and conversation. I have never been insulted or snubbed like that in my life. We left and decided to check out of the hotel as well. The front desk clerk appeared to not even care if we checked out. There was no attempt to make our stay positive in the least. We will never go there again and you shoudn't either!
We checked in to the Embassy Suites and had excellent service and friendly staff who cared about our stay.

  • Liked — The rooftop pool, though it was certainly not 85 degrees!!
  • Disliked — The unfriendly and careless attitude of the rude staff.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    285
    99
    36
    30
See reviews for
105
318
52
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

The room size was good, but the views from the room were awful. The furnature was okay. The decor was bland and could use an update. The room service was very good.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2007

My standard size room was so spacious that it seemed like a suite. The floor to ceiling window covered almost the entire end of the room -- probably 12 feet or so in length -- and allowed lots of light in the room, although the room darkening drapes could be pulled when you wanted to block the morning sun. The large bathroom had a vanity/dressing area and a nice marble style counter, with a separate toilet/shower area.

The service was among the best I have received, with extra special touches like having the front desk call my room an hour or so after check in to ask if I was finding everything okay and to ask if I needed anything else. Later when I needed to go to someplace in town, I was offered a private car shuttle on a gratuity only basis, and I was told they would come pick me up when I was ready as well.

The restaurant food was above average and the prices were very reasonable, even for room service.

The Warwick has great service and is a great value. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — service, room size and amenities
  • Disliked — a bit farther from the main drag downtown
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2007

We came early and our room was not ready,but they upgraded us to a wonderful 2 room suite! Upon opening the door,the hall light was on and welcomed us in. Extremely clean. Mark brought our luggage in and was very friendly. There was extra coffee, towels, soaps, etc. This hotel is VERY customer service oriented with a professional staff. Also, we made reservations for their signature restaurant "Randolph's" and had a great 4 star dinner. We have made reservations to come back here in June. This hotel is just a few blocks east of Denver's 16th Street Mall and 2 blocks north of the capital. Great location. Susan & Lorraine from Ft. Collins, Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2007

Booked a room at the Warwick Hotel in Denver for NYE 07. Checkin was fine. When we got to the room, it overlooked the parking lot and Cap Hill. Called down to the desk and were told since the hotel was full, we could not move to a west facing room. My daughter wanted to go swimming and as she was going out the door, she noticed some hair on the floor---not ours,but human or dog. I called housekeeping and showed the staff the hair on the floor. She vacuumed where the hair was and then said is there anything else i can do? I requested that the whole room be vacuumed and it was done. No apology was offered by housekeeping. Since it was NYE, we ate at Randolph's, the hotel restaurant for the prix fixe menu. It was wonderful with fantastic service both for the dinner and for room service breakfast the following morning. After we ate dinner, my daughter wanted to go back to the rooftop pool. Although there were signs and also special rules for NYE, the pool should have been open until 10PM. When we got to the pool door, it was locked with a chain. When I called down to the front desk, they said that they had decided to close at 8PM--I guess so people would not be tempted to see the city fireworks from the roof. The front desk did apologize and also apologized for the hair on the floor. No comps were offered however--not even a glass of champagne. Halls were very noisy which was understandable.
Dogs were numerous but not really obnoxious. The rooms are big with two chairs. The minibar was adequate. No soda machines--have to buy from minibar. The shower did not have a lot of pressure and the furniture was a little beat up. Certainly not antiques--just old furniture. the bed was hard but adequate. All in all, it was an okay hotel. definitely, not worth the price of the lodging.

  • Liked — big rooms , balcony
  • Disliked — noise, location
  • Tips/Secrets — try randolphs restaurant. good food, great service. very far--about seven or eight blocks to sixteenth street mail free shuttle
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Co
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2006

Using the hotel website, I reserved a deluxe, non smoking room with two beds. At check-in we were sent to a small room which reeked of smoke. We returned to the lobby immediately and were then assigned a small, non-smoking room with one queen bed. Again we returned to check-in, telling a purported manager there that we had reserved a deluxe, non-smoking room with two beds. She belligerently responded with the fabricatrion that the reservation was only for a standard room with one bed, and that an additional fee would be required if we wanted the sort of room I described. We reluctantly complied with that demand, in spite of believing that it appeared to be a classic bait and switch trick and in spite of the nasty, surly manner of the purported magager. Denver has a lot of nice, well run hotels; there is no reason to stay at a miserably run place like this.

  • Liked — near-doentown location
  • Disliked — miserable treatment by staff
  • Tips/Secrets — go elsewhere!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Warwick Hotel for one night in early September 2006.
Staffs were helpful and kindly but not friendly.
Our room was quite pretty and clean. View from our room (and balcony) was nice. I recommend you staying City View Room.
Ice machines are at 4th floor, 7th floor, and 10th floor only...that's inconvenient.
Self parking is behind the hotel $12/day.
The location is OK. It's a 15-minute walk to get to U.S. Mint. It's not so close, but 16th Street Mall is a few blocks away.
It's very calm around this hotel, so there are no shops.
We think this hotel is not so wonderful, but not bad. Nothing special for us.
And more...see my photos.

  • Liked — view from our room
  • Tips/Secrets — U.S. Mint is not close from this hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Rooftop Pool, Pool Bar, Daily BBQ, 360 ' Mountain and City Views. Book now!Welcome to the Fabulous Warwick Denver Hotel, Your Summer Getaway Destination.Warwick Denver Hotel is situated above Downtown Denver at the crossroads of Denver's Uptown and Capitol Hill neighborhoods. Warwick Denver boasts the most spacious lodging accommodations in Downtown Denver, the majority of which have private balconies offering impressive views of the Downtown Denver skyline or the Colorado Front Range. The staff of Warwick Denver Hotel helps create your memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.