We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warwick Denver Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 147 hotels in Denver
Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicely appointed hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great room, cute slippers, big flat screen, and nice bartender who welcomed me and made a great lemon drop. Restaurant available with good American food and wonderful coffee in the a.m.
Could step out the door to all the best parts of Denver. They even had a nice view of July 4 fireworks from their rooftop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your July 4th weekend at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed Randolph’s restaurant and our terrific coffee service. Thank you ever so much for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    239
    85
    34
    28
See reviews for
93
264
45
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 8 days at the Warwick Denver. The hotel was "understated elegance". Truly a lovely, quiet experience usually hard to find in a big city.The entire staff were so helpful and friendly. The internet access was great. The room we had was so clean, nice linens, and quite large for a downtown location. We enjoyed the in-room coffee pot. We LOVED the heated pool on the roof top deck. Learn about parking regulations "on the street". It was free 6pm-9am so we could avoid the $26 garage parking fee the hotel charges (which is actually a good price compared to the lots in the area). The hotel also allows "free" in and out parking which is so nice. If you have walking shoes, you can walk to the 16th street "Mall" -(no cars allowed for blocks and blocks), but the free bus stops at almost every cross street on 16th so you can shop, hop on get off, have lunch, etc. We enjoyed a brewery restaurant on 16th St. for lunch and a delicious beer. Enjoy Denver, we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us we appreciate it. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the experience and found the hotel team to be helpful and friendly. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the rooftop pool. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was exceptional ! An excellent choice for anyone heading to National Jewish Health as the valet guys were all terrific, shuttling me back and forth and providing local dining suggestions.Our room was large and comfortable, though I was surprised that there were no robes and and I had to request things like hair conditioner and a shower cap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your feedback and for staying with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the need to request some of the sundries you listed, this is not our standard and should have been in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on trent
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on the evenings of 21st June and the 4th July. We had flown in from the UK and started and ended our tour of the USA national parks there.
We found a very comfortable well maintained facility with very well trained staff. Rooms are huge (by UK standards at least). Food was also very good and service in the restaurant and outside breakfast area was excellent.
Two pieces of constructive criticism (not complaints).
1. We were sat in the bar which I would estimate to be about half full, enjoying a hat with some other guests. A member of the management team came and turned on the background music. It was pretty awful and far to loud. The place emptied in a few minutes.
2. The sun beds around the pool. At least half of them needed repair on our first visit 21st June. This was the same on our second visit 4th July.
We would definitely stay here again. For the most part this is a really nice hotel. The pool area is not one of it's strong points.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, avoid the pool area though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, especially Randolph's restaurant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the pool loungers. We have actually since replaced all of them and are actually adding furniture to accommodate the very high demand during the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We planned a small getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NYC lifestyle to stop in Denver and relax! This was the perfect trip and made even more unbelievable by the quality of service and warmness of the staff at the Warwick. In particular, Jonas of the Concierge and Keith in the attached Randolph's restaurant really went above and beyond for us and we appreciated it beyond words can express.

Beyond the great service the hotel is unmatched with its refreshing and warm interior design. The room was so large and we had a balcony facing the city of Denver. The roof top pool was such a nice icing for this cake and provided some great relief from the heat, one of the days hit 103 degrees :-)

If you are looking to escape, especially with a romantic partner, this is the place!!

Kudos to Jonas and Keith again.

Jason and Eddie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It was very rewarding indeed to read that "this was a perfect trip". Our team has tremendous pride in our value proposition and we are very pleased you had a memorable stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. All the basics are here: it's central, well appointed, clean, good polite service. But here are the 2 really special elements: the pool and sun deck on the top 16th floor with views out over the city. And second, the rooms have good balconies (get yourself facing the city: better views and gets sun in afternoon and evening). Very close to funky restaurants and gay bars.

2 small downsides: Wifi quite slow. Bar in hotel promises to be good one but does nor even have a cocktail list and, when asked, bar tenders not big into cocktails. A small thing, all the other staff were excellent.

I would really recommend this place, and Denver in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you ever so much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. The mile high roof top pool is indeed a very special benefit of staying with us. It is actually the only roof top pool in Denver. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the wifi, we are looking into this to ensure it is as fast as possible. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but the hotel is lovely, the bar elegant, food great, service exceptional.

One tip, it costs $26 to use the valet parking. On weekends, you can park your car on the street for free. It's metered M-F.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us. Delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown , Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Rooftop Pool, Pool Bar, Daily BBQ, 360 ' Mountain and City Views. Book now!Welcome to the Fabulous Warwick Denver Hotel, Your Summer Getaway Destination.Warwick Denver Hotel is situated above Downtown Denver at the crossroads of Denver's Uptown and Capitol Hill neighborhoods. Warwick Denver boasts the most spacious lodging accommodations in Downtown Denver, the majority of which have private balconies offering impressive views of the Downtown Denver skyline or the Colorado Front Range. The staff of Warwick Denver Hotel helps create your memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.