We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice, rooftop pool has incredible view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% Advance Purchase
Ranked #25 of 145 hotels in Denver
Loma Linda, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The room was nice, rooftop pool has incredible view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was very spacious and comfortable, we unfortunately had terribly loud upstairs neighbors that were banging around the entire three nights we stayed and were up early doing the same thing. The night manager was helpful the first day and tried to figure out the cause of the noise but to no avail and the manager that we told when we checked out was very aloof about it and seemed to not care one bit. Besides that one guy everyone there was very friendly and helpful and I was happy overall. We are staying there again in a few weeks and hope that we won't have noise issues because the trip would've been just great had that situation not occurred. The rooftop deck is just awesome and the only thing that would make it better is if there were more lounge chairs!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be of high quality and enjoyed the oversized suite. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the pool furniture. We have taken to heart your reccommendation and are pleased to report that we are now in the process of purchassing additional pool chairs. Once again thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    222
    79
    31
    28
See reviews for
89
239
41
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived early in the morning and they went out of their way to make us welcome and to arrange a room within half an hour. Lovely large modern room with all the facilities that you would expect plus a magnificently wide balcony overlooking Denver.
It is about a ten minute walk to the hub of Denver - the 16th Street Mall.
We had limited time (1 night only) so we did not have chance to explore the hotel facilities in full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are simply delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel, your home away from home. The rooms are indeed very large and we are pleased you enjoyed the balcony and view. We look forward to serving you again and introducing you to all the other amenities, including the heated roof top pool, the only one in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Warwick and had a truly wonderful stay. The hotel rooms are quite spacious and the beds really comfortable. We found the balcony enhanced our experience, as it was pleasant to take in the view at start and end of our day. We simply loved the roof-top pool, which we visited several times.

The hotel location is fabulous. Our trip was part business and part pleasure. It was a pleasant walk from the hotel to the Convention Center with opportunities to check out shops and dining along the way. The Warwick is also close to a number of great restaurants and bars along 17th avenue: Steuben's, Avenue Grill and Caveau Wine Bar to name but a few.

We found the hotel staff to be really very friendly and helpful. This made our stay even better. The overall ambience is a sort of euro-retro feel and very pleasant. We recommend this hotel and will stay here again whenever we return to Denver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a balcony facing downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feed back with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service and a home away from home feel. The Warwick Denver Hotel has some of the largest rooms in Denver with oversized balconies and beautiful views. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is lovely, centrally located, breakfast is ok, staff pleasant but it lacks character. Our room was very spacious, and the balcony was a great size. If you walk out of the hotel take a left and then another you'll find some great funky restaurants. Only disappointment was the shower, not powerful at all and very low down ! Also if your on your honeymoon, don't expect special treatment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that you did not feel like you were given special treatment. This is certainly not reminiscent of our very warm, homely charm that we are know so well for. I would love to touch base with you personally so that I can find out a little more about your experience and take remedial action. Again thank you ever so much for sharing your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the time we pulled up to the Warwick to the time we left, the bell staff, the front desk, and everyone else involved was so accommodating that we felt like royalty. the view of the Denver skyline is beautiful. The Warwick is located just a few blocks from the 16th Street Mall. The swimming pool is on the roof, which makes the swimming experience exceptional.

My only complaint is that I needed better lighting in the bathroom.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a beautiful view of the Denver skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for staying at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We are simply delighted that you found our team to be warm and helpful. The suites at the Warwick Denver Hotel are beautifully appointed with fabulous views. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just returned from 4-nights at the Warwick with a pretty good price on Hotwire. Unlike many places we were not made to feel unwanted due to the bargain and found everyone helpful and charming. Our room, 1107, was large, clean and upscale with a great view from the balcony.

My only problem (which I knew about before the reservation) was the uphill walk from the 16th street mall. Only in the past year advanced old age and corpulance have made this a little trying but not so much that I would not return in a flash. A younger, say 69, person would not even notice it. I believe the Warwick is a little underrated simply because regular visitors to Denver will probably bot notice it in its quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind comments and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to treat all our guests as VIP's and are pleased that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Denver Hotel in the near future. Note that you will always find the lowest public rates on our website as well as many seasonal and weekly specials that you will not find on other sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our room was spacious with two balconies, a separate shower room, and a nice lounging area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The young man who drove the coutesy vehicle made an extra run, just after 10 pm, to pick us up after our concert, and he gave us great travel directions.
The restaurant was ery nice with outdoor seating as well.
Use a navigator to locate - quite a few one-way streets.

Room Tip: We had a suite, so it was truly spacious. No city noise on 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel and took advantage of our courtesy transportation. The garden terrace is indeed a lovely setting, especially at this time of the year. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Address: 1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown , Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing our new Executive Chef, Mr. Jesper Jonsson, Escoffier trained in France. Jesper is putting Randolph's restaurant on the Map in Denver. Warwick Denver combines the finest in comfort with unmatched hospitality and service. Warwick Denver Hotel is situated above Downtown Denver at the crossroads of Denver's Uptown and Capitol Hill neighborhoods. Warwick Denver boasts the most spacious lodging accommodations in Downtown Denver, the majority of which have private balconies offering impressive views of the Downtown Denver skyline or the Colorado Front Range. The staff of Warwick Denver Hotel helps create your memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warwick Denver Hotel to your Saves list