We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parade of Lights Jammie package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Denver Hotel to your Saves list
Warwick Denver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Parade of Lights Jammie package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked the Parade of lights jammie packge and had the best time ever. It all started with the friendly valet staff helping unload us at the door. Check in was just as nice. We were handed an envelope with the vouchers and directions we needed for the events of the weekend. Everything was seamless. Hot chocolate and cookies, tickets to the grand stand, Christmas movie and snacks and Santa and Blitzen in the morning. We had 4 children and 4 adults in our party and everybody walked away from the weekend with big smiles. This is definitely the start of a new tradition for our family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a downtown facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    285
    99
    36
    30
See reviews for
106
318
52
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on more that one occasion and always was happy with the room and staff here. The rooms are generally a really good size and very clean.
The restaurant is pretty good also. It is a good location for the city and handy for parking also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the past year. I booked it initially to go to a Rockies game and it was very reasonably priced for a nice hotel. The hotel exceeded my expectation. Very large room with large tub/shower. The rooftop pool was a fun add on. The staff was exceptionally friendly on both occasions, and on the second visit for a Bronco game I arrived earlier than check in. Not only did I get my room immediately, I was upgraded to a suite! This hotel is not super centrally located, but it is an easy walk to 16th st mall. There is also a B Cycle station one block away so you can rent a bike and pedal anywhere!

Room Tip: I actually prefer the regular room to the suite because the BR is larger and bathroom is en suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Netherlands
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. Warwich is near the centre of Denver, and gives the feeling was of a quiet, intimate hotel. It has a friendly and helpful staff.
The room is huge with two big very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, balcony, and nice big bathroom. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed in th Warwick for 3 nights. Chose it bec. it was close to my work-related meeting location. Room was clean, large, and spacious, so I could spread out. Room had 3 phones, including one in the bathroom! Very friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel even has door staff that open the door for you as you enter or exit. Staff called me every morning on time for my wake-up call. Fast and free wireless in my room. Another guest told me he didn't have free wireless, so maybe I got lucky. My 7th floor room had a small balcony, which was cool, as I could see part of Denver. Shower was excellent, as was the water quality. Very elegant hotel interior.

Queen bed was too soft, so I sank into it (and I only weigh 140 pounds) and didn't sleep well any night. I need a firm bed to sleep on. Randolph's Restaurant in the hotel was a bit expensive, and I only found 1 meal I coud eat (a pasta dish) on the short dinner menu. Pasta was excellent, though. I ate at a nearby McDonald's one night just to save money and because I didn't want pasta again. (I had walked several blocks around the hotel, but all the eatery places loked like or were actual bars, were very crowded, and had lots of smokers congregated outside, so I didn't go in these places and went to McD's instead.) Business Center only had 2 computers for a large hotel, and the printer didn't work once, was out of paper another time, and was out of toner another time. Large flat screen TV was nice, but channel surfing was difficult bec. I wasn't familiar with the local channel and wanted to see the TV Channel Guide, so I had to click the remote several times to get to that Guide channel. Small outdoor pool on the top floor. I felt the water; it was somewhat heated, which seems a bit wasteful since it was mid-November.

Overall, it's a very nice hotel; I just wish I had a firmer bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent three nights at the Warwick Denver Hotel traveling on business. The Warwick is an older hotel on the edge of downtown Denver. The location is walking distance (that is to say, within several blocks--so not everyone's idea of walking distance) to the convention center, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, and loads of great restaurants. The hotel, while a bit out of date, has been well maintained. The rooms are large and have firm, new beds. Our room, which was very reasonably priced, had a balcony and a wonderful city view. One evening, we sat out on our balcony to watch the sunset as we polished off a bottle of wine left over from dinner the night before.
What really got my attention was the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. And each day our room was made up perfectly. We do a lot of travel and frequently stay at luxury hotels, but the staff here beat some pretty swanky joints hands down!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer. All the staff are exceptionally helpful. All the rooms are big, light, and have balconies. The breakfast buffet (complementary with our room) is unusually good: thick cut bacon, English sausages, meusli with fresh fruit, nuts, and fresh berries; the coffee is served to the table in an individual thermos carafe. We went for a swim (in November) in the rooftop outdoor pool: lovely views of the entire city, towels and bathrobes available. And all this within walking distance of the main downtown hotels, for less than we would have had to stay at our conference hotel. I felt like we were cheating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Rooftop Pool, Pool Bar, Daily BBQ, 360 ' Mountain and City Views. Book now!Welcome to the Fabulous Warwick Denver Hotel, Your Summer Getaway Destination.Warwick Denver Hotel is situated above Downtown Denver at the crossroads of Denver's Uptown and Capitol Hill neighborhoods. Warwick Denver boasts the most spacious lodging accommodations in Downtown Denver, the majority of which have private balconies offering impressive views of the Downtown Denver skyline or the Colorado Front Range. The staff of Warwick Denver Hotel helps create your memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.