We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 17th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #26 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a suite here for one night. It was fabulous. This 120 yr old hotel is very elegant. The staff was quite accomodating. The hotel offers TEA every afternoon in the first floor bar area. It was well attended. It look awesome even though we did not attend. Later in the evening during cocktail hour a trio was playing music. We were on the 4th floor and could hear the trio playing in our room. We ate a late lunch at the Ship Tavern. It was excellent but pricey. The food portions were huge. The room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We were so pleased to read that your experience with us was well worth the value. It is very rewarding to know that the atmosphere of the hotel, the service and exquisite culinary offerings all contributed to a very memorable stay for you.

We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with many more remarkable visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    230
    92
    61
    41
See reviews for
167
461
116
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This landmark hotel is fabulous. Every staff member I encountered was friendly from the time I pulled up to valet at 4:45p, easy check-in less than 60 seconds and availability for and last minute spa appointment and dinner reservations. I checked in here just for one evening as I wanted a spa treatment, dinner and a shower before I caught a Red-Eye from DIA at 12:59am.

Everyone was overly friendly and helpful. Champagne at check in. I was able to make a spa appointment for the Brown Palace Signature French Pedicure 80-minutes of relaxation with Christy. I met two ladies from NYC which was awesome.

The Artesian water was delicious that come from 750 feet below the hotel is awesome to drink and only enhances the spa treatments. The steam room is state of the art. The spa facilities and amenities have everything you need to groom, manicure and landscape and these amenities are available to all guest -- photos below.

The toiletries at the hotel and wonderful and everyone receives turn-down service. I only wish I had booked a longer stay. I had a wonderful time. Dinner review on the Palace Arm is separate.

I travel to Denver often and the Brown Palace has stolen my patronage from the Omni Interlocken Resort base on service and location. I will have to come back to spend a couple of days, and enjoy tea and breakfast.

Room Tip: I was 611 so that was a nice room. I prefer a King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are honored to be your new destination of choice when traveling to Denver and look forward to providing you with continued unparalleled service in a unique, historic setting.

It gave me great pleasure to share your kind words with Christy, as well as with the rest of our Spa team, who will be very happy to learn that your Spa experience was fully pampering and enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hopefully you will have an opportunity to experience our authentic Afternoon Tea and extravagant Brunch at Ellyngton's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque,nm
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are looking for a full service hotel with a historic elegant ambiance this is it. Walking into the hotel is like stepping back in time. We had a corner room on the fourth floor, which was very nice, not overly large but big enough. Being downtown you do have some traffic noise if you are in the room during the day but you are just a block away from a mile long stretch of stores, restaurants and bars. The staff is courteous and professional without being snobby.

Room Tip: Other reviewers mentioned getting free upgrades, which we did not but they did give us a very nice c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We enjoyed reading your review and knowing that our friendly service and elegant accommodations had let to a "perfect' stay for you.

We will be awaiting your return hopefully sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place to stay, two fantastic meals in the Palace Resturant with excellent staff and menu, but visit spoilt by very noisy A/C unit in 6th floor room. Maintenance were made aware that the unit was on and very noisy 24/7 regardless of what adjustments were made but problem was not solved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the distrubance you encountered from the air handling unit in your guest room. We are very disheartened to know that this concern had adversely impacted your stay with us, and we regret that we were unable to correct the situation at the time of your stay.

We are pleased to know that you did enjoy the service from our staff and dining at Palace Arms, and we remain hopeful of the prospect that we will be able to grant you the peaceful and relaxing respite you should have received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful and grand hotel in a great location. Unfortunately while I was in town a convention was going on therefore the rate was above $400.

The hotel is doing a great job at preserving the old feel. I was in room 712 which was a large size room. Toiletries are excellent and the bathroom had the best shower ever. There were two shower heads, one in the usual position and a second on the ceiling which made the shower feel like a whirlpool experience.

Two negatives are lack of electric outlet near the bed and the Wired high speed Internet was extremely slow.

Cigar lounge on the first floor has great ambiance along with the cigar collection. I will highly recommend this place. Valet parking is $31 however there are a number of lots right around the hotel where you can park for $16.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It was wonderful to receive your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We're very happy to know you had an enjoyable visit and that our luxurious showers added to your relaxing experience.

We also appreciate your feedback pertaining to the electrical outlets and Internet access in your guest room. We truly regret any inconvenience caused to you and want to assure you that we are currently taking strides towards mitigating these concerns for our guests.

It would be a privilege to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four days on business. Great location. Nice rooms. Ship Tavern food terrific. Would happily stay here again. In the middle of the downtown mall and close to major offices and restaurants. Staff extremely willing to help. Did not do Tea or the Spa but both looked inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We want to thank you for your gracious remarks regarding your recent business trip with us. We are happy to know that our helpful staff, convenient location and great food have ensured that we will remain your hotel of choice on your next trip to Denver.

We very much look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Courteous, polite and accomodating staff. I was there on business. Not my type of place, however, it was very nice. Easy walk to LoDo. Denver is one of my favorite cities. If you like to be treated well and stay at a place with a history of ghosts do not hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManager, General Manager at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are glad to know your recent business trip with us was an enjoyable one. We hope you will also consider a leisure visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 321 17th St., Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Family Hotel in Denver
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.