We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #71 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great price, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and in stayed here for 2 night while visiting Denver. We were extremely impressed with Tiffany G. the assistant manager. She allowed us to check in early and was very warm and friendly. All the staff we came in contact with were smiling and seem very genuine. The room was clean and updated a good o value for the price. The breakfast was good with eggs, waffles, etc. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I truly appreciate the kind words all of the staff here are very friendly. Our kitchen manager is amazing; she is a great cook. I hope you and your husband will come back and see us again anytime we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    121
    90
    57
    36
See reviews for
126
109
50
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Wonderful accomodations for the price! Clean comfortable bed, free wifi in the room and a warm complimentary breakfast. Flat screen TV, etc., with complimentary toiletries if you forgot something. I didn't have time to check out the fitness room or pool but both "looked" well appointed and well kept. I bragged about it on FB when we stepped into the room and I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, and please come see us anytime we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The mgr. Ricardo is not guest friendly or customer service oriented. He tried to charge additional $40 over first night rate for 2nd night & said $ more important than customer retention. Rooms had dirty carpets and only one garbage can. Breakfast decent, but many items out of stock at 8:45am. Night clerk very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello and thank you for this information. If you ever have trouble with any employee at this hotel please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We do not tolerate any employee to be unfriendly to anyone, guest or other employees. If you have a chance please call and speck with me directly I would like to speck with you in person in regard to this issues, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAIG
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. There was a group of kids that congregated in the alley behind the hotel the first night that were loud late at night but the rest of the nights were quiet. The room was clean and had everything I needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, and please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel has a great location, close to airport, lots of shopping all around from hi end mall accross the freeway or accross the street shops and restaurants that are within budget of most people. Great breakfast selection with hot and cold varieties for any palate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you; please come back anytime we will love to have you. We are located very close to many shopping centers, as well as places to eat. We are not far from the Downtown area as well. Hope to see you soon, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed our last days here before we went back to Amsterdam. I think the hotel was just renovated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and there is even a small fitness room. It is close to the mall's and airport. A tip is the Mexican restaurant next to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are in the process of a renovation, and have a lot that we will still be doing. I hope if you are back in the area you will come back and see us again. We would love to have you back here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Carson, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A little skeptical at first but it was a very nice stay. I have never stayed at a BW at all. This was quiet a surprise. Bathroom was a little small and the ceilings were low but that is nothing they can do about that. Maybe I am too tall... I will be staying here again and from the postings that I put on here, I travel a lot...Breakfast was hot, fresh and the coffee was awesome... Don't let the outside fool you, it has quiet an update in the rooms. Micro, refrig, coffee mkr and more... I think you will like it...

Room Tip: Ummm maybe ask to stay on a high floor...keeps you away from the lobby noise...Not bad at all though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments about our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 32 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel with hardwire available in limited rooms All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Pets are welcome with fee. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. Massage service is also available upon request. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.