We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night, but was very pleased with the size of the room. We had the room across from the elevator, but did not hear much. We were upgraded and had a jacuzzi in our room. The location of the hotel is next to many restaurants and even a Walmart if you need anything. I would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you will come and see us again we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    135
    101
    63
    40
See reviews for
138
123
56
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel was just great except for the extremely noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom that was on the same switch as the light and could not be turned off separately, and the noisy heating fan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again. When guest report these items we are able to fix them and ensure a better experience for other guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one Of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! Hair in the bath tub, horrible service! The swimming pool was around 55 degrees and I have no idea how this hotel is rated a a "Best Western Plus". At one point the got water wasn't working in our room so we contacted the front desk for some help and they said to let it run for a while. We tried that, it didn't work. Then they offered to move us I a smaller room without any compensation, um no! So we ended up sticking it out and using the cold shower only when we got desperate! Worst hotel experience I've ever had! U would never stay here again, nor would I recommend anyone stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would really like to talk with you personalty in regard to your June stay. I would like to know what room you stayed in and who you spoke with during your stay here with us. thank you and hope to hear back from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was quite possibly the filthiest motel I've ever stayed in. The carpets throughout were grungy and unpleasant to walk on. A bin full of trash sat in the first-floor hallway near my room and two maids' carts stood in the second-floor hallway for nearly a full day until I told the front desk attendant. My room was cluttered and cramped, with a very small closet. And the breakfast was served in a meeting room. The fare was mediocre and there were annoying problems like all the coffee-cup hot sleeves being the wrong size for the cups.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were average size and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The TV was a little small in size but they had DISH network with a good variety of channels. I really liked that the rooms included both a refridgerator AND microwave. The elevators are really small. It had a nice free breakfast but it is the same food every day. A little bit of variety would be nice. There isn't a restaurant on property but there is a nice Italian restaurant in the next hotel. All the hotel staff we encountered were very nice and helpful, especially Tonisha who kept the breakfast items stocked and manned the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and everything was great. The breakfast was indeed a full breakfast and everything from the waffles, eggs, breakfast meat, biscuits & gravy and more were good...hot and yummy! Front desk folks were most friendly and helpful. And Maggie...made reservations over the phone with her and she was as delightful and friendly as she was over the phone! We will definitely stay here again when coming to the Denver area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a very decent hotel. I've read some of the reviews which ding it because it's not a Five Star Hotel. Nobody ever intended it to be a Five Star Hotel. It's a Three Star Hotel and it does that job very well!

The rooms are spacious and clean. Great breakfast served. Decent channels on the TV's. The mattresses are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 32 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel with hardwire available in limited rooms All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Pets are welcome with fee. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. Massage service is also available upon request. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.