We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eeww” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #63 of 147 hotels in Denver
Cody
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eeww”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was quite possibly the filthiest motel I've ever stayed in. The carpets throughout were grungy and unpleasant to walk on. A bin full of trash sat in the first-floor hallway near my room and two maids' carts stood in the second-floor hallway for nearly a full day until I told the front desk attendant. My room was cluttered and cramped, with a very small closet. And the breakfast was served in a meeting room. The fare was mediocre and there were annoying problems like all the coffee-cup hot sleeves being the wrong size for the cups.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    105
    77
    49
    25
See reviews for
100
89
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were average size and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The TV was a little small in size but they had DISH network with a good variety of channels. I really liked that the rooms included both a refridgerator AND microwave. The elevators are really small. It had a nice free breakfast but it is the same food every day. A little bit of variety would be nice. There isn't a restaurant on property but there is a nice Italian restaurant in the next hotel. All the hotel staff we encountered were very nice and helpful, especially Tonisha who kept the breakfast items stocked and manned the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and everything was great. The breakfast was indeed a full breakfast and everything from the waffles, eggs, breakfast meat, biscuits & gravy and more were good...hot and yummy! Front desk folks were most friendly and helpful. And Maggie...made reservations over the phone with her and she was as delightful and friendly as she was over the phone! We will definitely stay here again when coming to the Denver area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a very decent hotel. I've read some of the reviews which ding it because it's not a Five Star Hotel. Nobody ever intended it to be a Five Star Hotel. It's a Three Star Hotel and it does that job very well!

The rooms are spacious and clean. Great breakfast served. Decent channels on the TV's. The mattresses are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and the breakfast bar was good.the location was easy to get to. The beds were so comfortable. and the room was clean and smelt clean.the pillows were comfortable and the fitness center was great loved the treadmill. The swimming pool was great too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

After a month in Colorado this hotel was a let down on our final weekend. The décor is drab, the room was dark, no ceiling light, dark walls, glass door leading to balcony but no other window. Total reconfiguration of the bathroom area needed. The pillows need putting in the refuse, they are so uncomfortable. We stayed 3 nights and the room was never vacuumed during that time. Not surprising as neither was the main staircase. The landing at the head of the staircase was used as overspill from the dining room and that too was in need of a good clean. Breakfast room was crowded, curtains left closed, just to add to the overall drabness of the whole place. What a difference some white walls would make and a new vacuum cleaner and a proficient operator!

Room Tip: There isn't one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The room was noisy! At one point all of the following started up at the same time; the central air conditioning fan coil, through the wall air conditioner, next door laundry, mini-frig compressor and several trucks parked about 20’ outside my room. Laugh or cry?
Since I was once a fan coil product manager I checked to see why this one was perhaps the noisiest I had ever heard. Both the air inlet and outlet (which were screens not grilles) had been painted over with a roller. There was barely any opening for air to flow through. Thus the fan coil was starved for air and destined for an over-heated motor before long.
I didn’t complain about the noise or request another room. I am a frequent traveler and very patient about these things.
My confirmation printout stated there was a free airport shuttle. There was not. The neighboring Renaissance and Holiday Inn had free shuttles so it wasn’t ‘too much to expect’ of the Best Western.
A note on prominent yellow paper was on the desk in the room requesting a direct call to the VP of operations if anything at all could not be rated a 10. I never give 10s for anything. This isn’t heaven. I did not feel very patient about the unexpected taxi expense so I called the VP. The VP claimed they had not offered a free shuttle since April and that it was Expedia’s fault for not removing the information regarding the free shuttle from the confirmation. I should take my issue up with them. She stated there was nothing she would do about it.

Room Tip: Room 110 adjoins the laundry and trucks are parked outside. The air conditioners and mini-frig in th...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel

Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 32 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel with hardwire available in limited rooms All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Pets are welcome with fee. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. Massage service is also available upon request. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.