We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207 (Stapleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 147 hotels in Denver
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend andenjoyed a very pleaseant stay. Rooms wer nice and clean and the breakfast buffet was above average. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Museum and Zoo only about 5 minutes away. Alot of shopping and resturants nearby.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Argeorge,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your most recent stay at The Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I am glad you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Inman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    84
    53
    23
    11
See reviews for
51
48
28
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Originally, I was staying at another hotel down the road (I won't name which one) and upon check in, I saw some disturbing behavior from people who I guess were guests at the hotel. I decided to leave due to safety concerns and try the Holiday Inn. Not only did they staff go out of their way to find me a room (apparently they were completely booked but had a few rooms left) but were super kind and took very good care of me. The lady at the front desk understood the situation and gave me a great rate based even without a reservation. The room was very clean as was the bathroom and shower. I would def stay here next trip to Denver as the location is near the great town center of Stapleton and close to I-70. The hotel felt safe and had a very cool lobby. The hotel is clean and well kept...Thank you Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your most recent stay at The Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I am so glad to hear my staff was able to accommodate you in a quick pinch and with limited room availability! We hope to see you again real soon! Have a great day! Warmest Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed for a week as we were in Denver for some specialized medical care. We usually do not like to eat at hotels as the food is usually sub-par to restaurants. However, the food at this hotel was the exception. Quality ingredients, well prepared and reasonably priced. A total and welcomed surprise. The wait staff on all shifts were competent and very friendly. Executive Chef Kyle credited his team and love, sure sign of a leader who was not above busing tables when the restaurant got crowded at breakfast.

Actually everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. What kept this from being 5 stars was the heating system in the room as we could never quite get a consistent temperature without noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your most recent stay at The Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. I am so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed the restaurant. Chef Kyle and his team are wonderful and they always ensure quality service. I will pass along your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hotel outside of Denver. Great food options near by--and hotel is well kept. We stayed here while we went skiing in Winter Park, and out in Denver for NYE...fun place! The drive to DT Denver was not too bad either..parking can be a little bit of a problem, but that was OK.

Room Tip: had a view overlooking the city..which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Denver is definitely a beautiful city and with the mountains near by, makes it an even more beautiful landscape. I'm glad you were able to explore Winter Park and stay at our property. We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you again!


Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The heated outdoor pool was the highlight of my stay! The new fitness center was also wonderful (although I had to report the center was out of towels and drinking cups for water). Loved the sleep number bed! Breakfast in the hotel was good. Coffee is available in the room and in the lobby in the morning (I heard as early as 4 am for early morning travellers) and was good quality and strong. All the things that are important to me were taken care of. Housekeeping was pretty good, although a little more care to remove toothpaste splashes on the mirror frame and walls could be taken. It was quite busy when we got here and could not get into the room until a little after 4:00.

Room Tip: Sounds from the people in the lobby restaurant/bar wafts up the open central corridor so higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review from your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and the brand new fitness center. I'm glad to hear the important things to you were taken care of during your visit. We take great pride knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to get our guests into their rooms as quickly as possible but unfortunately, during the busy times, that's not always possible and we do thank you for your patience and understanding. Hopefully the next time you are in town, we will see you again! Thank you!

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while moving our daughter from SD to Denver. It was a great location, older hotel but updated nicely. Older properties usually mean larger rooms and this was true here too. Had a great view of the mountains. Far enough from downtown to avoid congestion but still close enough to drive to to eat in the evenings. Staff friendly and efficient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Hopefully your daughter's move went well! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team including our friendly and efficient staff, convenient location for all of your leisurely needs, and view of the Rocky Mountains from your hotel room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The rooms are a nice size with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are a bit small, but clean. We stayed here during the Western Stock Show and were very pleased with the timeliness of the shuttles to the show each day and to the airport on our last day. We had some minor issues with the breakfast buffet, but good food and service for supper in the bar area. The staff is very service oriented and did a great job in helping us to communicate with other members of our party, to find the best pizza places nearby and to line up shuttles. Having a guest laundry area was also a big plus when attending a cattle show! We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again for next year's stock show.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. We are so glad that your chose our hotel for your visit to Denver during the National Western Stock Show. It is, by far, our favorite time of year! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team and please know that we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.