We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great hotel outside of Denver. Great food options near by--and hotel is well kept. We stayed here while we went skiing in Winter Park, and out in Denver for NYE...fun place! The drive to DT Denver was not too bad either..parking can be a little bit of a problem, but that was OK.

Room Tip: had a view overlooking the city..which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Denver is definitely a beautiful city and with the mountains near by, makes it an even more beautiful landscape. I'm glad you were able to explore Winter Park and stay at our property. We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you again!


Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    134
    64
    28
    14
See reviews for
74
75
38
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The heated outdoor pool was the highlight of my stay! The new fitness center was also wonderful (although I had to report the center was out of towels and drinking cups for water). Loved the sleep number bed! Breakfast in the hotel was good. Coffee is available in the room and in the lobby in the morning (I heard as early as 4 am for early morning travellers) and was good quality and strong. All the things that are important to me were taken care of. Housekeeping was pretty good, although a little more care to remove toothpaste splashes on the mirror frame and walls could be taken. It was quite busy when we got here and could not get into the room until a little after 4:00.

Room Tip: Sounds from the people in the lobby restaurant/bar wafts up the open central corridor so higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review from your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and the brand new fitness center. I'm glad to hear the important things to you were taken care of during your visit. We take great pride knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to get our guests into their rooms as quickly as possible but unfortunately, during the busy times, that's not always possible and we do thank you for your patience and understanding. Hopefully the next time you are in town, we will see you again! Thank you!

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while moving our daughter from SD to Denver. It was a great location, older hotel but updated nicely. Older properties usually mean larger rooms and this was true here too. Had a great view of the mountains. Far enough from downtown to avoid congestion but still close enough to drive to to eat in the evenings. Staff friendly and efficient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Hopefully your daughter's move went well! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team including our friendly and efficient staff, convenient location for all of your leisurely needs, and view of the Rocky Mountains from your hotel room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The rooms are a nice size with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are a bit small, but clean. We stayed here during the Western Stock Show and were very pleased with the timeliness of the shuttles to the show each day and to the airport on our last day. We had some minor issues with the breakfast buffet, but good food and service for supper in the bar area. The staff is very service oriented and did a great job in helping us to communicate with other members of our party, to find the best pizza places nearby and to line up shuttles. Having a guest laundry area was also a big plus when attending a cattle show! We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again for next year's stock show.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. We are so glad that your chose our hotel for your visit to Denver during the National Western Stock Show. It is, by far, our favorite time of year! I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team and please know that we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both times having problems. This time, there were a lot of problems with billing and the front desk, they seem very disorganized. There was a very foul odor throughout the lobby, very strong and unpleasant. The breakfast buffet is decent, and the people working in the restaurant are very nice. They don't seem to acknowledge platinum members, which is odd for Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton. Please know that I have brought your comments and concerns to the attention of my entire team, so they can be further researched and addressed appropriately. I would greatly appreciate it if you could go into a little more detail about your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me at amber.mansfield@histapleton.com.

We take great pride in the service we provide our guests, so I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesburg, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had realized after I was 2 hours away from denver that I left my brand new phone and charger in my room. I called and the house keeping staff droped what they were doing and went to look for it right away. They found it and Offered to ship it to me, and I recieved it 2 days later. I will forever be grateful! Staff in the breakfast area were very helpful and always made sure that my kids and I had full drinks and had plenty to eat. plus KIDS EAT FREE! Who dosent love that?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! I am so pleased to hear that we were able to retrieve your cell phone charger and get it to you in such a timely manner. Our Executive Housekeeper is extremely organized and makes it a point to get our guests their lost items back. Also, please know that I will pass along your comments to our entire team regarding the fact that you enjoyed and appreciated the helpfulness of our food and beverage staff. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I just returned from a 6 night stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton. The hotel is older, but nicely updated. The service was definitely above average.

Room: My room was clean and comfortable, with a sleep number bed and large flat screen tv. My only complaints: the bathroom is on the smallish side and lacked vanity space as it is equipped with a pedestal sink and the bathtub, which appears to be an original fixture, is small and has a rough bottom surface. Housekeeping does a nice job of keeping the room clean and stocked with towels, etc...

Airport Shuttle: Great airport shuttle. Made my trip to and from the airport a breeze.

Restaurant/Bar: Good food and drinks, both reasonably priced. Excellent service from the restaurant/bar staff.

Gym: Loved the new gym. Several cardio machines with personal tv's. Stocked with water, fresh fruit and towels. Nice!

Check In/Out: Wonderful service from front desk staff. They were friendly and FAST! I'll bet I checked in and out in less than 3 minutes.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMansfield, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you for writing such a fantastic review on your most recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team, including that you found convenience in our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, that our food and beverage and front desk staff provided excellent customer service, and that you enjoyed our brand new (and improved) workout facility. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the new future!

Warmest Regards,

Amber Mansfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.