We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch your wallet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #46 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Wellington, Colorado
1 review
“watch your wallet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel and view were very nice. That is about the end of the positive stuff. We got a great deal through Hotels.com. We arrived at about 5pm and walked to the reception area where we encountered a host at a kiosk. He was very scripted, talked fast and did not make any eye contact. He was friendly but very mechanical. We did not feel welcomed.

Our first impression of the room was nice. We had a nice view from our 9th floor room. The first thing we saw in our room was two water bottles with a tag saying that they cost $2.50 to drink. Wi Fi on our smart phones was free but only for the lowest service. You could upgrade to premium service for a cost of $5-15. We turned on the TV (Entertainment system) to find that it was interactive with the hotel. You could access TV, movies, room service, area activities, etc with a mouse. There were limited channels but you could upgrade TV service for $15. Also, to access the free movies you had to pay $15. For paid movies, you still had an additional cost on top of that. Room service was very expensive and we did not use it; $15 for a burger and fries plus $3 for delivery.

The room was noisy. You could hear water running, doors closing, etc. I could hear the guy next door peeing in his toilet. We won't hold the hotel responsible for some guy in the hallway yelling and cussing in the middle of the night. The bed was decent. The sheets were rough and came un-tucked easily

Parking cost $10 and it was charged to our card as an incidental. However, My card was charged $50.

So, we will not be going to this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. We stayed in a Candlewood Suites the night before and had a much better experience.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before making reservations, even if making them on an independent site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    67
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
32
27
7
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable hotel with unusual architecture and great views.
Quiet. Good beds.
Front desk service was courteous, caring and professional.
Decent bar service.
Be warned that parking structure is quite a hike away.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with Mountain views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the end hallway rooms for my spouse's conference and holiday party. Because this room was on an end, it was triangular in shape and didn't leave much room for moving around the room but it had a great view of the Rockies. The mattress was comfortable and for once, there were actually firm pillows instead of the flimsy feather pillows on the bed! Wi-fi was included in our room package and we had a strong signal even with being on the end. The staff (front desk, restaurant, coffee shop, housekeeping, catering) where all very helpful. I had a need to scan in some signed documents in order to e-mail them and since there wasn't a scanner in the business center, the front desk staff was able to do it for me. The catering staff was very efficient and unobtrusive during the conference meals. The room was clean and the housekeepers I met in the hall were always quick to say good morning, hello, have a nice day. I didn't try out the fitness center (in the rush to pack, left my sneakers in my gym bag at home) but the pool area looked fantastic. Loved the little conversation nooks scattered throughout the lobby area. The only thing that could've been improved on was providing some comfy chairs/benches on the second floor near the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
To our guests from Houston,

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and company Christmas party!

Our goal is to ensure we establish a sense of belonging with each and every guest and we always look to ensure we do everything we can to provide the very best in service and facilities.
Thank you for allowing us an opportunity to be of service. We do hope to see you again in the future and extend an offer to assist should you need any.

Safe travels,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Hyatt Regency Tech Center in Denver whenever we are in Denver. We have been doing so for 15 years plus.as we have a daughter who lives nearby. The staff are unusually friendly, helpful and courteous.Particular mention goes to the Conciege Desk (AKA from Uganda) the restaurant (SANDRA ) the coffee shop (CYNTHIA & VIOLA) and the gift shop (FORGOT HER NAME!)
I interacted with all of these people during my recent stay. The front desk staff are courteous & helpful and know their jobs
Negatives:.After the renovations of last year I miss the front desk as a long counter, the restaurant seating areas are broken up and very chilly to sit for extended periods.The rooms need some updating - the toilets start running suddenly, the soundproofing between rooms is not good - noise is perceptable from adjoing rooms: running water when someone takes a shower next door or uses the toilet or the sink.
But even with all my negative comments I would stay there again because the staff are really great, Hopefully prices will come down for weekly stays as we are senior citizens.

Room Tip: Rooms facing WEST and a high floor allows view of Rocky Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hannah722:

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We are pleasedto see that you have enjoyed your visits over the years and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit your daughter!

We appreciate your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by AK, Cynthia, Viola and Sandra as it is thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal of the total satisfaction of our guests. I assure you we will share these great comments with the entire staff.

Please do not hesitate to let us know how we may be of assistance in future plans or if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

Best,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hyatt Regency is located at the South part of city nested in a queit corner. The place is ideal if one needs to spend time undisturbed and in solitude. True, the hotel has uncommon architecture and good view from upper floors. No carpet smell, firm bed and pillows aplenty. However, most furnitures including reception desk are cube shaped, did not resonate with me somehow. I did not have breakfast but it is pricey. Bathroom is smallish. Customer service is excellent. There is nothing wrong with the place, but it will not attract me in the future except for any sweet deal.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear csserious:

As a service-oriented company, we highly appreciate our guests' opinion and therefore we recognize the value of taking your time to let us know about your experience. I want to give you the thanks for your comments and for selecting Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center during your last visit.

We do hope to have another opportunity to be of service should you return to our area. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly should you need any assistance!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't mind driving to get around to where you're going in Denver, the tech center is a great area to stay in. Close to the interstate and within walking distance of light rail. This Hyatt hotel was a fantastic place to stay, especially if you can get a deal on the rate as I did. Pretty luxurious, with a nice pool area and we also got a free breakfast with a very tasty breakfast buffet. Zero complaints about this one.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Thumbolt65:

Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review! We are pleased that you find our hotel to fit your needs whuile traveling and appreciate your taking the time to leave your comments! We strive to be the best home away from home that we can be - and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coastal NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter & I attended a conference at the Hyatt Regency. It was an awesome stay. The bed was seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! The hotel was clean & quiet. Perfect for the conference. It is a bit removed from the city & there is no shopping nearby. We also had some difficulty with the wifi they cut us off when we checked out even thought the conference was still in session & my daughter was working on an important project. The hotel staff sent her to the restaurant to use their wifi but it was not working. The hotel could not give us wifi access, even if we paid for it. So frustrating! So we ended up having to leave the conference early so my daughter could get on the internet to complete her project. Otherwise our stay would have been 5 stars!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ncstategirl91:



Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review!

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the beds; I too think they are extremely comfortable! My apologies also for the opportunities you experienced with our Internet service. We are currently in the process of making some adjustments and upgrades and are confident this will alleviate the problem in the future. I hope your daughter was able to complete her project without too much inconvenience.

We do hope to have another opportunity to be of service should you return to our area. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly should you need any assistance!

Sincerely,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Address: 7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel, featuring a 12-story atrium lobby with sleek modern guestrooms and public spaces with lots of natural light, and designed with warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado's organic landscape. Just a short distance from both downtown and Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hyatt Regency Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.