We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HR Denver Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #48 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“HR Denver Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great hotel with great accommodations. My room on the 11th floor provided the quietness I needed. firther, the room was clean and neat. Staff helpful and friendly. I attended a conference and the setups in conference rooms were adequate.
Just wish there were more choices of restaurants.

Room Tip: Request the kind of room you want when you make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Genepm,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am very pleased we earned your 5 star rating. Thank you again and we look forward to another visit in the near future.


In Hospitality,

Jason Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    77
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
42
32
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center. It was easy to walk to local restaurants and the Hertz desk was in the hotel making rental car pick-up a breeze (and lots cheaper than at the airport). The front desk folks were very helpful. The room was beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear JoyceSz_12,

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the customer service from the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon.

All the best!

Jason Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I checked in after a long flight around 10PM. The room was a direct bill to a local office park company and was to include parking. After being checked in by the unfriendly and inattentive desk clerk, I proceeded to my room. The room is ok with the look of a recent remodel. I awoke early for a business meeting to find a $10 bill for parking under my door. After waiting for several minutes, a gentleman at the front desk apologized for the charge as it was to be included with my direct bill rate. To my surprise a week later, the entire bill was charged to my "incidentals" credit card. It takes valuable time to correct these mistakes and, frankly, reflects poorly on the Hyatt brand. Let's hope this gets corrected without multiple calls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Franky752013,

My sincere apologies for the errors in your bill and the subsequent time and frustration I am sure it caused. As a frequently traveler myself, I can certainly empathize with your situation as I myself have had the same experience and frustrations. Rest assured, I have sat with our Guest Reception manager and reviewed not only billing the error but also the comment in regards to your arrival experience.

I do hope the errors will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Jason Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the significant renovation at this hotel, virtually nothing was left unturned from service to the physical property. The restaurant is much better than it used to be, the food quality is better, the rooms have been upgraded and are clean and have plenty of plugs for all of your iDevices. Parking is a breeze and is inside, a nice amenity since we got hammered with snow last night unexpectedly. Overall, you will not be disappointed. I will be back again next time I'm in the DTC for business.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear BillySOS,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay and found the amenities and the food to exceed your satisfaction. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

All the best,

Jason Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Address: 7800 E. Tufts Ave., Denver, CO 80237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel, featuring a 12-story atrium lobby with sleek modern guestrooms and public spaces with lots of natural light, and designed with warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado's organic landscape. Just a short distance from both downtown and Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hyatt Regency Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.