We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #33 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a four night stay at The Grand Hyatt, Denver. The downtown location is excellent; walking distance to great restaurants and clubs. The lobby is welcoming and just the right size. The rooms are modern, clean, and complete with all the elements necessary for comfortable travel. They are also soundproof. Also the Pub inside the hotel was really good with lots of good local brews on tap and great mac and cheese. But what really made it special was the service. It was excellent and attentive throughout the stay, but it was after I left that it was really special. I got to the airport and realized I had left my power cord and another expensive electronic device in my room. I called the hotel and they immediately went up to my room, found my stuff and called me back. They would have shipped it for me, but instead gave the items to my friend who was still on property. Her flight was a little later, so I was able to get my stuff back today. Their quick response to my call, locating my stuff, and thinking to give it to my friend was wonderful and removed all the stress from my trip home. Thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    173
    37
    6
    8
See reviews for
60
94
15
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights while in town visiting with friends. Found this place to be a great value for the cost - rooms are really nice and the staff is helpful and friendly. It's really conveniently located near a ton of bars and restaurants in downtown. It has a nice indoor pool, gym, tennis court, and outdoor track. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Grand Hyatt property is several blocks from the Denver convention center and another Hyatt hotel that is located across the street from the convention center. The hotel has a pleasant and efficient check-in process. Pleasant and attentive staff throughout the hotel attend to the business traveler. The up to date room appointments are good quality. The absence of grab bars to assist movement out of the tub/shower in the bathroom need reconsideration. A user friendly motion sensitive night light under the bathroom vanity shows the attention to user detail designed into the room amenities. The room that I stayed in had a safe and a refrigerator; neither of which items appeared on the list of room amenities.

Room Tip: The wifi upgrade is inexpensive and a complimentary upgrade for Hyatt Grand Passport members. I did...
See more room tips
Green Features: Eco friendly lighting and linen policy practiced here.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with family to acclimate to altitude. Good location near 16th St pavilion. Nice modern lobby with cool looking bar. Check-in was efficient and quick. Service was friendly and front desk offered great lunch recommendation Rooms are standard for convention type hotel. Beds very comfy. Liked closet in room - really big.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for a night away in the city. The hotel is very close to 16th street where there are a lot of shops, restaurants and things to do. The pool was great for my kids. There were pool noodles for the kids to use which they loved having those. The hotel staff wasn't the most helpful, anytime you asked a question they would just brush it off and say go talk to someone else, but everything else was excellent. We will definitely consider this hotel on our next stay in the city.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 4th floor so if you don't want that noise choose another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. Staff was very courteous and attentive. Only problem, was too few staff. This was Christmas season of 2014 and they were overwhelmed. I would have thought that management would have been more focused on this problem. Nevertheless, awesome place. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here twice for business and both have been very good experiences. It is also convenient to nightlife and the Rockies games. Rooms are large, clean, quiet and comforable. Front desk is always well covered with friendly staff. The lobby is a great place for continental breakfast, afternoon coffee or a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.