We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
boston,ma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a long weekend to visit family who live close by. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean (housekeeping does a good job). Check in and checkout was very fast and efficient. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We ordered room service one morning and the food arrived in a short time and was tasty. There are plenty of cheap parking lots/garages close by if you do not want to pay for valet. Street parking is free on sunday and there were plenty of spaces. The hotel is well located, one block from 16th street mall with plenty of shopping and restaurants, a couple of blocks from the convention center, a mile from Coors field and Pepsi center (went to Nuggets game) and a couple of miles from Mile High stadium.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    146
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
82
14
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappell, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is friendly and helpful. The valet parking is expensive.....great downtown location. Easy walk to the 16th Street mall for shopping, nightlife and such. We hated stayed here several times. The recent remodel is nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfectly good hotel although not the best Grand Hyatt we've stayed in. Very friendly staff and good facilities - especially welcoming reception staff . BUT: don't bother to pay for a Club Room with Club access at weekends or holiday time. This quiet haven will be desecrated by screaming kids. And don't expect the concierge to help with something simple like a City Tour. They didn't know about city tours and weren't inclined to find out.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's in a good location, there were a few others with better locations for the weekend visitor.
The staff was excellent! They were very helpful. The room was great. It was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that would have helped is if there was an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent downtown location convenient to shopping, nightlife, and sporting events. We happened to be there for the annual Christmas parade and it was a great spot. The staff was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay in Denver to attend a Broncos game. The hotel is centrally located and is a very easy walk to 16th Street. 16th street has tons of great restaurants and stores.

I had a corner king room which was a great size. The room was very modern and I loved the motion lights. Some key things to note are the "soft close" doors that close slowly to prevent slamming. While some people managed to slam anyway, this hotel was one of the more quiet ones I've stayed in. The crowd also seemed more grown up which I think added to the lack of loud drunk people, especially after the awesome Broncos win.

The staff seemed happy and eager to help, although I sent 2 emails prior to my trip asking about the airport car service I reserved via the hotel months before. Both emails were unanswered. That being said, the car service was prompt and the vehicles were clean with very friendly drivers. Highly recommend.

Ordered room service and ate at Pub 17. Food was good both times. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, the food is good, and it's in a central location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i usually dont stay at the Wyat, but this was a last minute trip, so i booked with my AMEX, We love it! it was a business trip and th GF came along and we love it, close to verything, valet parking excelent service, same with bellman and front desk and the bar, the lobby super nice. we dont know if we will be back to the same place but i do recomend this Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.