We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Perfectly good hotel although not the best Grand Hyatt we've stayed in. Very friendly staff and good facilities - especially welcoming reception staff . BUT: don't bother to pay for a Club Room with Club access at weekends or holiday time. This quiet haven will be desecrated by screaming kids. And don't expect the concierge to help with something simple like a City Tour. They didn't know about city tours and weren't inclined to find out.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    145
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
49
81
14
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's in a good location, there were a few others with better locations for the weekend visitor.
The staff was excellent! They were very helpful. The room was great. It was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that would have helped is if there was an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent downtown location convenient to shopping, nightlife, and sporting events. We happened to be there for the annual Christmas parade and it was a great spot. The staff was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first stay in Denver to attend a Broncos game. The hotel is centrally located and is a very easy walk to 16th Street. 16th street has tons of great restaurants and stores.

I had a corner king room which was a great size. The room was very modern and I loved the motion lights. Some key things to note are the "soft close" doors that close slowly to prevent slamming. While some people managed to slam anyway, this hotel was one of the more quiet ones I've stayed in. The crowd also seemed more grown up which I think added to the lack of loud drunk people, especially after the awesome Broncos win.

The staff seemed happy and eager to help, although I sent 2 emails prior to my trip asking about the airport car service I reserved via the hotel months before. Both emails were unanswered. That being said, the car service was prompt and the vehicles were clean with very friendly drivers. Highly recommend.

Ordered room service and ate at Pub 17. Food was good both times. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, the food is good, and it's in a central location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i usually dont stay at the Wyat, but this was a last minute trip, so i booked with my AMEX, We love it! it was a business trip and th GF came along and we love it, close to verything, valet parking excelent service, same with bellman and front desk and the bar, the lobby super nice. we dont know if we will be back to the same place but i do recomend this Hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in a "mountain view" deluxe room at the Grand Hyatt on a recent extended weekend. We had a big picture window on an upper floor but our mountain view was partially obstructed by tall buildings. Our room was spacious and comfortable but lacked a bathtub. It was a very good shower but I expect a bathtub in a higher end room. The lobby was quite large and attractively decorated. There is a lobby bar but we did not try it. The location is just at one end of Lower Downtown only one block from the pedestrian friendly 16th Street Mall with its free shuttle bus service.. There are many restaurants and shops you can easily walk to. Valet parking is in an attached garage at $33 per night.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have an obstructed view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use Hyatt all the time and am so dissapointed that I am nickle and dimed for everything. The business center is $0.40 per minute ? Really? This hotel seems so industrial and office like. Its got little charachter. I am not in Denver often but will stay elsewhere in one of the other Hyatts when retunfing. Location is good though that I have to admit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#37 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.