We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Downtown Denver's Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt Downtown Denver's Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect downtown location
Entering into a busy lobby, we received our electronic keys promptly and were directed to our room.
We went up to the 18th floor into a beautiful west facing Grand Hyatt king. Very nicely scaled and appointed. Nice amenities like electric blackout and sheer roll down blinds. The bed was comfortable with great linens. We decided to call room service at midnight, and although there weren't any breakfast options at that hour, there were other good selections to satisfy any pallet. It was delivered in about 20 minutes and complete with all the condiments. The warm chocolate cookies were wonderful too. We found the entire staff to be warm and friendly.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    137
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
47
74
13
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here and enjoyed an Alumni event in a high floor ball room. The staff served us with the same level of service I would expect from a nice fine dining restaurant. The bartenders were great and generous with their pours, it was an open bar. The space was maintained nicely and the event went off without a hitch. The stay was nice. The shower pressure was nice and the linens were soft and clean. We will stay here again and enjoy every minute of it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got to hotel early in the morning, about 8:30 due to first flight out of home. We were planning on checking in our bags only and crash in the lobby until hospital visiting hours.
Staff was very accommodating and offered us early check in. We crashed in bed instead. Got a Corner King Room - very roomy and comfortable. Great shower size.
The food in the restaurant was INCREDIBLE quality and value. We are foodies and know food. Bar very well stocked. Try the mac and cheese - rich cheese drizzled with pork belly cubes! The very best anywhere in the world.
Easily the ONLY place we will stay for future Denver trips!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a conference at the Denver Convention Center. While there was no view from my room on the 9th floor, the room was quiet and had a very comfortable king size bed. There were plenty of plugs for my electronic devices, and the bathroom was modern. Check in was somewhat slow, but the staff was pleasant and graciously agreed to extend my checkout time. Good choice if you're looking for a hotel in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night at the Denver Grand Hyatt in a Corner King Room. The room was spacious with a wall of windows overlooking downtown Denver. The room had a new LED HDTV, king size bed, desk, chair and ottoman. The bathroom was updated with a stand up shower and nice marble vanity. The location was excellent and near the 16th street mall. Overall my stay was great and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Denver.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying here for a night while attending a Broncos game. Wonderful hotel, great service, trendy suite, no complaints to think of. Likely the best hotel shower I can recall, Starbucks in room coffee machine, great location.....not much else to say. Well worth the $ in a perfect location downtown.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel in the heart of downtown Denver. Sleeping rooms and meeting rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Don't miss the breakfast buffet, but you might want to take a pass on the hamburger for dinner and try out one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#36 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.