We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Magnolia Hotel Denver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   818 17th St., Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $20 on select meals
Ranked #30 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a standard room, it was lovely. Great location for walking to just about anywhere. Milk/cookies were a treat, breakfast was amazing! Staff was courteous. Do be aware that downtown is noisy, so you may have some street noise. However, there was absolutely NO noise from adjoining rooms!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    566
    154
    61
    45
See reviews for
247
919
150
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Swanky but not stuffy this hotel is conveniently located and very comfortable. They go above and beyond with special services and the rooms are very nice. I stay here whenever I can! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel came out of the gate far above its competition. But after a short time it has slide down to average. The service is still very friendly and helpful, but overall hotel management seems to have let down. The rooms are very large and unique. The slipping is occurring in the upkeep and the staffing levels. Both the nightly reception and morning breakfast have fell far below average. Don't expect Embassy Suites level of these services. Overall, still a nice hotel, they just have lost there edge for now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the Magnolia for years. It is our favorite place to stay when staying in downtown Denver (and we reside in the Denver Metro area).

The location is great, just of 16th Street Mall. The rooms are large and modern and are a great value.

Room Tip: It's downtime, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean hotel, very nice and respectful staff and a great downtown location. Just 1 block from 16th street mall (plenty of good restaurants nearby) and another 1/2 dozen or so blocks from the state capital, public library, Colorado history museum, etc. Starbucks will even deliver directly to your room:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the evening happy hour, cookies and milk/coffee, and morning breakfast. A good bargain in downtown Denver. Staff was very friendly and gave us an upgraded room with a fireplace. A nice addition on a cold night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was probably my best hotel experience ever! Every single person I met was extremely friendly and welcoming. Marguerite checked us in and was wonderful and the experience continued. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so she arranged for our bags to be checked and gave us free drinks and an appetizer in their bar, Henry's. My husband is a Bloody Mary snob and he was thrilled with his drink. Erin was our concierge who was wonderful and had a bottle of champagne sent up for my husband's birthday as a surprise. After we got settled, we came back down for the beer and wine reception, which was well attended and the bartender was outgoing and enthusiastic and helped keep everyone's spirits up and helped make it a great atmosphere. The bed was extremely comfortable and the entire suite was very decadent for the price (we took advantage of their Mile High Holidays special). We requested a room on a higher floor based upon the reviews about noise. It was very quiet and restful. Yes, we could hear the occasional siren or mall shuttle...no big deal. It's downtown with a fantastic location. We walked to everything and had a great experience from beginning to end. My husband is already looking forward to coming back next year to celebrate his birthday with them again.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, the higher floors are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for extended stay, corporate, and leisure travelers near many city attractions, restaurants, and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.