We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4849 Bannock Street, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Holiday Inn Denver - Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    62
    80
    69
See reviews for
71
50
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
HIGH BRIDGE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Overall we were very satisfied. Especially liked that you offered a full breakfast buffet. We would have liked to have morning newspapers offered at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We will work on getting some newspapers at the front desk for you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My cousins came in from out of town wanting to stay a night in a hotel downtown so we could drink and not have to drive. When they chose this hotel I was concerned of the location but they assured me there was a free shuttle service 24hrs to downtown. We took the ride into town with a super nice lady, Tanya. She was super friendly and helpful. On our way home, we weren't sure the shuttle would go out of their way to the club we were at but we figured we'd ask. Sure enough, the GM herself,
Amanda, came to pick us up! She too was incredibly kind. Overall, this stay has been above and beyond what I was imagining it to be! Thank you Ramada Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our location! We cant wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONE JACK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed one night on our way through Denver. The hotel was in a industrial area next to the rail yards and beside the interstate. Noise from the traffic was fairly loud. One of the lamps in the room had a short in it and wouldn't stay on and rust came out of the faucet when it was first turned on. Staff was very friendly and the room was decently clean. All in all I probably would choose another hotel next time but for a night it wasn't the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for review of our location! We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly! We apologize for the problems you encountered in your room! We can always check you into a room on the side of the hotel not facing the highway to reduce noise! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel

Address: 4849 Bannock Street, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Holiday Inn Denver - Central)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Denver Central Hotel is the perfect home base in Denver! Only 3 miles from downtown, our hotel is close to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Elitch Gardens, Denver Art Museum and the Capitol and many other attractions. During National Western Stock Show and Rodeo, it's the place to be! We are also less than a mile to the Denver Merchandise Mart. Our complimentary shuttle runs from 6:00am until 10:00pm daily to and from DIA and within a three mile radius of the hotel based on availability. Teddy's Nightclub features a DJ and dancing with a different theme every night, from Country to Cancun. It's a party every night at Teddy's... and take the elevator home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver - Central Hotel Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Denver Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.