We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic comfortable room in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1680 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #52 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basic comfortable room in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Room is about what you would expect from Fairfield. Not overly large, but clean and adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout stay. Free parking in garage was a little tricky, but there were plenty of spaces. Breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
34
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our stay was for two nights. Was a great stay the first night, though the second night we smelled pot smoke, I did not smell it in room but husband could and gave him a headache. But this is Colorado.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a decent hotel and they charge a fair price for the room. It's very clean and the staff, excellent. Breakfast was ok, but for business travelers, made life easier. Gym is small, but the pool is very nice. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Having stayed at this property multiple times I can attest to the fact it is well-managed, clean, convenient, and comfortable.
Any noise complaints are simply trite, as it is in town. In Denver. There will be noise, this is unavoidable. I have never found my room to be any more noisy than comparable properties.
Parking is relatively convenient, given the location. A dated and low-roofed parking garage is adequate, although not perfect.
Rooms are not huge, but perfectly clean and well maintained. Any issue I have had in the past has been dealt with quickly by management.
Small indoor pool and exercise area.
Close to area restaurants and entertainment / shopping.
30-45 minutes to the airport, depending on traffic.
Hacienda restaurant walking distance across the street is a very decent meal.
Will stay again, I have always been comfortable here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel three times now for events that I've attended at the University of Denver. It is a nice hotel that fits into the moderate quality range for Marriott properties. Unfortunately, the university doesn't have very many hotels nearby and this is one of the best among them. If you choose to walk to the university, plan on spending 20-30 minutes. There are busses as well. The internet service is strong and parking is free. One nice thing about the hotel is that it is near to a number of good restaurants. I would highly recommend Yolanda's tacos that is literally across the street (try the Cacina tacos, they are unbelievably good). The hotel is very reasonably priced and I only have the minor complaint that rooms on the side of Colorado boulevard are noisier. The traffic noise doesn't die down until after midnight and it gets going again around 6:00 am. The staff was very friendly and helpful (thank you for going out of your way to extend my conference room rate to my extra day).

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the rooms furthest from Colorado Boulevard. My room looks out on Colora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
taw26,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review about your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you continuously enjoy your stays with us. I know there are other hotel options in the area and I am so happy that you choose to stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Denver!

Sincerely,

Lindsey M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Monday night and were only there one night. The room had a king sized bed and was clean as well as comfortable. The room was a bit smaller than I would have expected, but it was the location that drew us to this property. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The woman who was the hostess was quite a charmer and went out of her way to speak with all of the guests and be sure they had what they needed.

Room Tip: See if you can get one furher away from the street as it's busy/noisy night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear pshiel,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We are very fortunate to have Janice, our breakfast attendant, as a part of our team and I will share your kind words with her.

Thank you again and I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Denver area!

Sincerely,

Lindsey M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff here really do go out of their way to welcome you and meet any need that may arise. Everything was clean and they offer a lot of options for breakfast. I did wish there was more variety of tea flavors such as green or black. Nice lobby and sitting area. Good location. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Ariele M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very fortunate to have a fantastic team at our hotel who takes pride in their work. They were thrilled when I shared your comments with them! I appreciate your feedback regarding the tea selection. We are now ordering more tea varieties so there should be plenty to choose from during your next stay (my favorite is the Mint Medley)!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Lindsey M.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1680 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. Set in the prestigious Denver suburbs off I-25, this hotel is nearby Denver University, the Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping Center, and only 15 minutes from Downtown Denver. The brand new lobby features a full-service business center, free WiFi, and a 24-hour market offering a variety of snacks, drinks, and sundries for the guest’s convenience. The remodeled hotel suites are highlighted by Marriot Luxury Bedding, free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work desk, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Upgrade to one of our signature king suites with separate living areas, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and pull-out sofa bed. Our hotel also offers an indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center, as well as a daily Early Eats® complimentary continental breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles and Dannon® yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.