We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #35 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kudos to the hotel customer service. My husband and I were very impressed with the hotel. Specially with all the Hotel staff. Starting with the extremely helpful reservationist Nicki, the staff at the reception desk and the personable and friendly valet service Nick and Elliott. I will definitely come back and I will highly recommend The Curtis Denver - Double Tree by Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    214
    73
    23
    9
See reviews for
77
145
26
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're visiting Denver this is a great option. You'll get all the typical expectations of a Hilton/Double Tree but with some quirky fun. The rooms are your standard rooms and suites; clean and comfortable. But the themed floors make it a little more fun, especially if it's a family visit. I was fortunate to have gotten a themed corner suite on the sci floor and the room was decorated floor to ceiling in Star Trek. Buy chance I happened to be a huge dork so I loved it, even though I'm a Star Wars fan. Everything from the walls to the memorabilia in the room was themed (yes there is a phaser and tribbles in suite!).

A lot of fun and nicely located from things to do in the city from arts and plays to a short walk or taxi to Coors Field. Worth a stay!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here, overall. The hotel is cool with a funky vibe and a great lobby bar/restaurant. The staff was excellent in accommodating my early check-in request.

I wish I could have looked at my room prior to check in. I found it to be very small. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have wanted to change rooms. I had an issue with the heat/ventilation in the room-I could never get it right. Again-if I was staying for a longer period, I would have addressed it.

The location is awesome-Starbucks around the Corner-Sam's-a great little diner-just half a block away. Close to arts center and 16th Street mall.

Would definitely stay again-just be more selective in my choice of rooms.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your great review, Jeff. I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the great aspects and services we have here at the Curtis. I apologize that you ended up in one of our uniquely smaller rooms. While we are newly remodeled, the buidling is older and offers many sizes and shapes to the rooms. We have some wonderful corner rooms with great mountain and city views, as well as some really nice larger rooms for families, and even some fun suites, like the Kiss Suite or Spice Girls!.

Contact me directly on your next trip to Denver and we'll make sure you experience the room of your first choice. Thank you again for your feedback and your valuable business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was nice, beds were cozy, employees were polite.... The elevators were super slow! We are Hilton gold members so the breakfast buffet was free, it typically costs 18.00. The food was good, but not 18.00 dollars good. They packed up the buffet at 10am which seemed kind of early especially on New Years day. We also arrived to eat at 9:30 and they didn't warn us the buffet was done in 30 minutes. Our friends ordered off the menu and their food took forever to come and the servers were really slow. Overall decent stay, would stay again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good morning, Patch;

Thank you for the review of your experience during your stay. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not as great as the rest of your time with us. I'm glad you found the bed cozy and staff friendly; I will be sure to get with our restaurant team to ensure we learn from your important comments.

We appreciate your business and feedback and look forward to having you back with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location downtown. Unique throw-back decor with modern flare. Clean. Very friendly staff. Modern fitness room. Great breakfast. Starbucks right around the corner. I will definately be returning if I go back to Denver.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good morning, Wendy;

Funky, modern, unique, clean, friendly... Thank you so much for the incredibly kind review. You not only really seemed to enjoy your stay but you nailed us perfectly in your descriptions!

Thank you for your valuable business and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is its best feature. Walking distance to all downtown areas, close to Performing Arts Complex and Larimer Square. There aren't many amenities, no spa, tiny lobby, etc. There is a bar/restaurant connected to the hotel. The rooms are decent, but nothing special. They have "themed" floors which I didn't really get. Valet service was good, it's a decent place to stay if location is your priority.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good morning, Katherine;

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your helpful comments. Many of our guests enjoy our great location. Our pop culture and themed floors are not always for everyone, but we hope you enjoyed our excellent service and many other amenities we provide.

We appreciate your business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The valet area is tight, but their service is great. Elliott went out of his way to assist us. He even went down to our car to retrieve our cell phone and brought it to us in the restaurant. Awesome service!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the great review, Sean. Our valet team is indeed tops in the city and Elliott is a definite star for us.

Be safe in your travels and come back to the Curtis real soon. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Family Hotel in Denver
#38 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.