We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Theater Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Littleton, United States
1 review
“Christmas Theater Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great little hotel for a late night at the theater. Less than a minutes walk from Denver Center for the Performing Arts. The hotel and location made this a truly special night that will be remembered for years.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    207
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
72
135
23
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Springs, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a nice hotel in downtown Denver, we highly recommend the Curtis Hotel. We took advantage of their $52.80 special which allowed us to have extra spending money for all the entertainment that is within blocks of this fun and unique hotel. The staff was very friendly and professionally trained as you would expect from a Hilton property. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed one night at the Doubletree. Check in was great, we loved the chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. There lot was full for overnight parking, so we went with valet service which was $17.00 more, that was the only irratating thing that happened. The floors had different themes and the elevator talked to us. The hallway had a smell to it, could'nt figure out what it was, stale maybe. The location was great, walking distance to the 16th Street Mall and Pepsi Center. The bed was comfy and room was average. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear lisanmike719,

Thanks so much for taking a moment to provide some feedback from your last stay at the Curtis. I'm glad check in and the cookie were great but I'm sorry about the parking situation for you. Overall, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoy this hotel and love the packages offered. Nice accommodations and friendly staff. Not 4 star but more than adequate for a short stay. The themed floors are fun. Bathrooms are not as big as some comparable hotels but are perfectly functional. Good housekeeping.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi kempera,

Thanks for the feedback and for choosing the Curtis while you were in Denver. I appreciate the comment about the friendly staff and housekeeping department. We look forward to your next trip to Denver!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in room 1501 directly in front of the elevators. Surprisingly it was pretty quiet. The problem we did have were other guests down the hall who got into a heated discussion outside of their room at 2:30, 3:30 and finally at 4:15 AM when I finally opened our door and told them to shut it down. I should have called the front desk and complained. So needless to say our stay wasn't very restful. Our friends were in room 5005 and they had a crying baby to listen to all night. We felt bad for the parents, but again, they also didn't get much sleep.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Connie P,

Thanks for posting your feedback from your stay at the Curtis. I'm sorry about the unruley guests that kept you all awake that night. Next time for sure give us a call and we'll take care of that situation. Hope to see you again!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Plenty of nice towels, extra pillows and the beds were quite comfortable. Would love to have a ventilated toilet with heat lamps. The hot fresh cookies were a nice touch as was the fresh fruit available just off the elevator corridor.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Jim S,

Thanks for your time with us at the Curtis and for posting a nice review. Those DoubleTree cookies are definitely yummy and a great way to start off your stay. See you next time!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has everything you need...AND MORE! The themed floors are fun, staff is excellent and helpful. Pleasant check in/out... Great overall experience. I enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hey Yvonne A,

Magnificant review!!!! Thanks so much for your feedback and please come back next time you find yourself in Denver!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.