We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner & Parking
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Denver
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice comfortable beds. A variety of guests which makes for great people watching. With in walking distance of many great places - we were there for the Film Festival.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    195
    66
    21
    9
See reviews for
70
125
22
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am back at the Curtis, I discovered it on a business trip and am now bringing my husband here for a weekend. This hotel is great, and the service and staff are wonderful. I love the vibe. Each floor has a different theme and it is fun.

The location downtown is incredible. We walked to the Christkindl Markt (German Christmas Market), and enjoyed the stalls and drank some gluhwein and sang german songs. For dinner we walked to a local restaurant.

They serve a great breakfast.

This hotel is a winner, pick it and you will be happy.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am one of those very picky people, the hard to please. My boyfriend once asked me if I've ever liked any hotel that we have stayed at, and my answer is yes of course I have enjoyed some of them. The Curtis hotel in downtown denver is one of those rare hotels where you not only get a unique experience but you also get a great room and an excellent staff to boot! We stayed from Thursday to Monday on our first ever trio to Denver and The Curtis was in a perfect location for us right in the middle of everything! The first room we were given is not what we paid for so we called down and they very quickly fixed the situation and moved us to the room we booked, the manager even came meet us to give us our new keys to our correct room. About 15 mins after getting to our room she sent us a welcome basket containing 2 snacks and 2 sodas which was an extremely nice gesture! (Which we enjoyed very much!) We had a great time and on Saturday I somehow dropped my hat, a panda beanie that I adored! We called down and spoke to someone in lost and found and got a call the next day they had found it! They called me a cab and also gave me directions to help me navigate this new city I was exploring! The staff was amazing to say the least! Tonight makes one week since my last night there and as I finished up the laundry from our vacation I realized that I left my favorite night pants in my room! I knew I had to have left them there so I called the hotel they transfered me to James in Lost and found and he looked through his records and found them! They are being sent back to me via FedEx. I am beyond greatful for this and for my amazing stay at your beautiful hotel! We are planning a summer trip back to denver because we both loved the city so much and we will most definitely be staying at the curtis again! ***also the curtis is located only a few blocks away from a diner called Sam's No. 3 I highly recommend checking them out I had the best french toast I've ever had in my life there!!!***

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved this hotel. It was right in the center of where I needed to be and the staff was so friendly. Some of the guys on staff are attractive to look at as well as some of the gals. They gave me a warm and chewy cookie on chk in that I was able to go back and get when I called for uBer. My driver loved it! My boyfriend and I were always out and about so taking the elevators were easy and every floor spoke to you! It was bizarre but cool. Def a convo starter in the passage. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Philip N,

Thank you so much for the great feedback and for choosing the Curtis for you trip to Denver. We appreciate the shout out for our staff and our always delicious cookies. We look forward to your next visit to Denver!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night but I felt there was some amount of service information missing. I would expect that room service information would be provided at check-in, even if it's just basic hours of service. Also, their signature cookie wasn't available at check-in, as advertised. The elevatators are incredibly small, too. Much too small for the crowd at check-out time. We had to wait for ten minutes for two elevators to go arrive and each was too full for us to ride. I think the biggest problem I had, though, was that there was a crack in the floor of the shower in my room that, though it had been sealed, worried me a little. I have a hard time taking a relaxing shower if I'm afraid of damaging the floor. The staff I did interact with were polite and helpful and the themes were fun but, overall, it was kind of stressful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Amy B,

Thanks so much for your feedback and I'm so sorry about the few areas we fell short in. I will let you know that all of our showers are being remodeled so there will be no more issues with cracks or possibility of damage any further. We would love to have you come back again for another opportunity to serve you.

Until then, Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on "pedal to the metal" floor (top floor room right off the elevator) but had to move rooms because of some mechanical noise above the room which would have drove me bonkers all night and the front desk met up on the "dance" floor with room keys to another room. Walking distance from all the great bars and places to eat downtown, small rooms but sufficient, parking is a little expensive, but overall I have enjoyed my multiple stays at the Curtis in downtown Denver. Good place to stay right smack downtown Denver on business.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear willicarj,

Thanks so much for returning to us for another visit and for taking some time to put a review up for us as well. I agree that we're in a great location to enjoy all that Denver has to offer. So sorry about the loud noise but I'm glad we got you moved to another floor. See you again soon!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accomodations! Each floor has a different theme. My floor was the music floor. Meeting rooms were nice and the service was excellent. Hotel is near many restaurants and shopping areas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewFunt, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hey Mike P,

So glad you got to stay up on the "mad about music" floor, that one's always a fan favorite. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.