We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Curtis

Save Saved
You added The Curtis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Curtis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner & Parking
Ranked #40 of 148 hotels in Denver
Raton, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic. Hotel has newly remodeled rooms. We got an upgrade to the "pedal to the metal" hyper themed room. A fun birthday gift bag was in our room at arrival. Staff super friendly, from the front desk to the parking valet, everyone was great. Love the Curtis!

Room Tip: high floors, great views of mountains on west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    146
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
51
90
20
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vail, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My father passed away and we needed some where to stay before the early flight the next morning. From the moment we arrived with the ambiance of the hotel t0 the professional and friendly staff we felt more than comfortable. I will stay there every time i need a airport hotel in Denver.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations! The rooms were nice and spacious and the beds were so comfortable! We were attending a conference at the Convention Center and this hotel is in easy walking distance to the center and other points of interest and dining options. In fact, the restaurant/bar inside the hotel was a great experience for breakfast and lunch. All of the floors are themed and that added to the uniqueness of the property. Will definitely stay there again when in downtown Denver. Loved that it was pet friendly as well and of course, the wonderful Doubletree Cookies~!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed being on the 10th floor and hearing Rocky Balboa welcome us when we exited the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This summer we brought a group to the Curtis Hotel and our stay was great! Paige was wonderful to work with and took care of everything. We appreciate her hard work to make our stay at the Curtis so enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent the weekend in downtown Denver for the first time. Stayed at the Curtis Hotel and loved it! Very convenient, squeaky clean, super friendly - one of the nicest hotels we've been at in a while. Parking was easy to find close to the hotel and for reasonable rates. We will definitely stay here again - very cool place and fun!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

had a good stay and enjoyed the thematic style of each floor. Fun to stroll the halls and the pet friendliness made it fun too. Easy access to many of the city's offerings. -touristy stuff, shopping, eats, etc

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Curtis for a conference over the summer...and it was as though I had won the hotel lottery! Rooms are cute and comfy, and hotel is stylish and fun. We had a big event there on the beautiful outdoor patio, and Paige Herbruck made sure that the vision I had for the event was realized...down to the last detail. In fact, the Curtis staff made it even better than I had imagined, and for months after the event my colleagues have continued to tell me how jealous they are of that reception! (Thanks for making me look so good Paige!) If I ever return to Denver, the Curtis is the only place I'd stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Curtis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Curtis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curtis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.