We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Curtis

Save Saved
You added The Curtis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Curtis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #44 of 145 hotels in Denver
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The downtown Denver location was great! Being able to park in the garage was nice even tho' it wasn't cheap ($25/day.) The room itself was very nice and very clean. The style of furnishings etc was not our taste. Each floor had a different theme, which was an ok idea, but the themes were odd (our floor was Pedal to the Metal.) The halls had a strong sewer smell, but fortunately our room smelled fine. The common areas/elevators were worn and dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
54
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent four nights at The Curtis recently while in town for the Craft Brewers Conference. What a fantastic hotel! I was very impressed by the level of detail in the themes on each floor and in the rooms. The Curtis really strives to take you into a different place and immerse you in another atmosphere during your stay. Service at the front desk was fine and friendly, we were greeted each time we returned. DoubleTree trappings appear in a few places, like the cookie at check-in and the toiletries, but this isn't your standard DoubleTree. I had a great experience here and would look forward to returning here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was not advertised as being "pop culture" themed. It made the entire experience strange from the elevator to the decorations in the room. Also the lobby had a strong perfume smell that everyone in my party complained about.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fun,happy atmosphere. Comfortable room. Beds are extremely comfortable. Rooms are quiet - didn't hear any outside noises. Definitely would recommend. Centered around so many great restaurants and a couple of blocks away from 16th St. Great experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel along with restaurant - everyone was very nice and polite. :) The front desk staff was very friendly and polite. Regan was an awesome waitress - she went above and beyond to make sure I had a great dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Lindey M;
Thank you so much for visiting us and thank you for the wonderful review! We consider ourselves very fortunate to have such an incredible group of people welcoming our guests every day. Regan is absolutely a stand-out and we are thrilled that she is a part of the team.

Stay Happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Curtis is right near where you want to be in Downtown Denver. Convenient to 16th St. mall with shopping and dining. Can walk right to it. The hotel has convenient parking garage and your room key gets you in and out of it. close to Mile High Stadium, Coors Field, and The Pepsi Center as well as The convention center, performing arts complex and University of Colorado/ Metro State Auraria Campus. We booked here to try something new and since it had the reputation of being the "in pop culture" hotel. Every floor has a different theme (ours was the chick flick floor, others are horror floor, famous pairs floor, etc) but the only difference I could tell on the floors was the posters on the walls and some wall art. The rooms are standard city hotel rooms with a comfortable bed and decent bathroom - but nothing fancy. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and are probably the best asset of the hotel besides its location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Kevin H!
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry to read that you only found the hotel to be average and we've shared your comments with the management team at the hotel. We will absolutely agree that our staff is fantastic - we think the best! Thank you so much for the shout-out to our amazing team!

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I know hilton is working to fold this property into the Double Tree portfolio, but the service is a little rude on check in, they do not acknowledge Hilton diamond members and there is still a lot of construction mess. the breakfast is great, and the service is the restaurant is wonderful. Many other hilton options in the area at better prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Tyson D;
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Curtis. We absolutely apologize for the mess and all of the hotel renovations and upgrades are nearly complete. From the lobby, to the guest rooms and the meeting space, millions have been invested to take the property to the next level.
What is not acceptable is that you received rude service from some of our associates. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team and we take this very seriously. We are so sorry that this is what you experienced, as it is not typical of the Curtis.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Curtis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis

Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co
Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Denver
#50 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Curtis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Curtis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Curtis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.