We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7415 E 41st Ave., Denver, CO 80216 (Stapleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #62 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel was a little hard to find, but once we found the hotel it was smooth sailing. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and willing to accommodate. Our room was on the 3rd floor near the elevator. Although there were other people on our floor, we heard virtually no hallway noise or nearby doors slamming closed. It was a nice quiet stay with a very comfortable bed. This hotel is located just a few minutes from a Walmart and a shopping center with quite a few restaurants. There was another mall 5 minutes away with shops, restaurants and movie theaters. A very enjoyable stay with Courtyard employees that went above and beyond to please. I will definitely stay here again on any future trip to Denver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and great feedback for our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Denver. Enjoy your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
25
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights during a business training. The hotel did not include a free breakfast. The room appeared small when compared other similar hotel rooms (i.e. Hyatt Place). However, the bed was comfortable, staff were friendly, and the wifi was good. The location is close to many restaurants, places to shop, and a move theatre.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback for our hotel during your recent stay. We do have packages available that include breakfast and I would suggest you may want to inquire about them when making future reservations. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Denver. Please contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of further assistance. Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

What can I say, I like Courtyards. They are clean, consistent, and I always get a good night's sleep. This was no exception, and I was there for three nights. There are train tracks nearby, however, and I did hear the 5:30 AM train and one day I heard one at 2:30 AM. But you'll probably hear them from any of the hotels in the area, so nothing really special there. Other than that, no issues. Very clean, very comfortable, good breakfast. Easy location relative to I-70 and there's a lot of restaurants (and a liquor store) nearby as well. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments and feedback for our hotel. We take pride in not only meeting our guests expectations but exceeding them. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the Denver area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed for 4 night business trip. Marriott site this location was only 11 miles from Westminster, but didn't say it would take 25 minutes to drive there. Hotel is older with updated furniture and carpet. But the lobby hasn't been updated with new cafe / bar design. Terrible location in a mostly industrial district. Close to nothing but fast food, and far enough from "nice" restaurants to be aggravating. Fairly quiet property. Front desk understaffed. I'll definitely not return here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback from your stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations. I can understand your frustration with the travel time you experienced going to Westminster. Traffic can be very unpredictable during certian times of the day and can create extra time or unexpected delays. We are excited that our lobby renovation is be completed in 2013. I can appreciate the features that the new bistro and lobby provide definitely can enhance a guest experience. We do have several very nice restaurants with in 1-2 miles of the hotel. I hope you will get to experience them on your next visit to Denver. We would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust in our hotel and the Stapleton area on your next visit to Denver. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if I can be of further assistance or help make your reservations with us personally. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here for one night. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide positive comments and feedback for our hotel. We take pride in meeting and exceeding our guests expectations so they can have a memorable experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This property is obviously more than twenty years old. Nearby a freeway, the location is convenient, however industrial. A decent place to sleep, not much else. Fairly priced. A quiet stay without incidents. Not a special experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We also believe we are a great value for our guests. We are tucked in a quiet corner surrounded by great restaurants and shopping near by. We are easy access off of I-70 and conviently located between the Denver International Airport and Downtown Denver. We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Denver. Enjoy your day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I booked last minute for the ASTD conference in Denver, and this was the only hotel available with a rate within my company limits, so although it was 7 miles from downtown, it did the trick. It is in an odd location, although to their credit, my cab drivers knew where it was - have the address handy, though. I'm not a fan of first-floor rooms that open direct to the outside via a porch, even if on the interior of the hotel, so if that is uncomfortable for you, ask for a different room. The hotel itself was fine - I had no problems, and it had all the standard amenities of a Courtyard. While clean, it was clear how tired the hotel was - it has yet to be updated with the new Courtyard lobby or in-room furniture. The in-room couch was very worn with very thin cushions; the lobby furniture was in a similar condition. The franchisee/operator for this hotel should invest to bring the hotel up to the brand standard that has been set across most other Courtyards. Again, while everything in the hotel functioned fine and I had no problems, it is disappointing when Courtyard has been advertising for 2+ years that they've updated their hotels and you happen upon one that hasn't (although, that might explain the cheaper rate and availability on short notice!).

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are excited that we will be getting the new lobby and bistro during the 4th Quarter of the year. Marriott has now completed approximately 540 out of over 800 hotels with the new lobby. It is very exciting to hear our guests comments on how much they enjoy the upgrades. We understand the challange in getting to our hotel due to the road configurations for the city of Denver. However, once our guest's get here, they love the quiet charm of the hotel and off the main highways. We are looking forward to our guest room upgrades scheduled to begin sometime in 2013. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton

Address: 7415 E 41st Ave., Denver, CO 80216
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Stapleton Hotel Denver
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Denver Stapleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.