We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #64 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located right on the Pedestrian Mall and within walking distance to the convention center. Clean, quiet rooms and very comfortable beds! Friendly attentive staff. I marked it down one star because the pool was closed and I was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool with a book and because the bathroom in our executive suite was extremely small. We had access to the club level where you can get a light snack, continental breakfast and appetizers. I would recommend this just due to all the coffee, juice, water fruit etc that you can get. It woulld be costly to buy this stuff at Starbucks or wherever. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Teresa H,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, the Club Lounge and our positioning on the world famous 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. We feel that being so close to the best that Denver has to offer, allows our guests to have the greatest experience of the city we call home. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our pool being closed; sometimes our renovations do not come at the best times. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you are able to fully experience the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    561
    403
    157
    64
See reviews for
165
280
124
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has gone above and beyond to meet our needs on this trip. The management and staff are incredibly attentive and warm. The rooms are nice, and the bed are ridiculously comfortable! The Sheraton is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a central location, and inviting atmosphere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear JessicaSchafer,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! We feel that you cannot beat a great night’s sleep. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, we pride ourselves on the hard work of our associates. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is perfect for any downtown Denver activity. Being right on the 16th Street Mall gives you access to great dining and downtown entertainment. You can walk to most major locations downtown or there are free buses on the mall or plenty of taxis available at any time. Attached to the hotel is a Pete's Coffee which was nice but there are plenty of other restaurants within walking distance for any meal at any time of the day.
Check-in was a breeze although parking and valet was a bit chaotic at 6 pm. Also, be prepared to spend some extra cash to park. As with any downtown hotel, it comes at a cost ($31 for valet parking +tip).
The room was of a good quality with clean linens and plenty of space to spread out. Our bed was very comfy and had down pillows and comforter. The bathroom was clean and updated. There was also a little nook with coffee and tea for the morning.
Don't be put off by the size of this place! This is a large hotel. There are a lot of rooms and a lot of people around. They host many events and it appears as though they do a great job at it! It is well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bonus:Check-out was 12pm. It gave us plenty of time to go out for breakfast, walk around and still be back in time for check-out!
Only negative was that the tv in our room was broken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with a conference I was attending I and I am never sure that this is a fair time to assess a hotel. General impression was fine the public areas were of a standard that might be expected, and gave an overall impression of a good quality hotel. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Food was generally taken as part of the conference event and was ok. The location is great right in the heart if the Downtown area. However my room, while being fine was not exceptional in any way and I have stayed in much cheaper hotels with much better appointed rooms. As I say I am not sure as a conference delegate you get the most objective view, but I would think twice before using this hotel for anything more than attending an event of this nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very large, clean rooms with big comfy beds (it was like sleeping on a marshmallow). We stayed in the plaza area and it was quiet, and the curtains kept the light out so we got a good night's sleep.

The hotel is in a great location at one end of 16th Street Mall, with a free bus running up and down if you wish to explore and a stop outside the hotel. Only a short walking distance (less than 10 minutes) to the State Capitol building and the convention center.

I hope to return to Denver and certainly to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear DandelionMind,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your night’s sleep on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as well as our positioning right in the middle of all the action in Downtown Denver. We feel that our location gives our guests the best start to their experience of the city we call home. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thank you Rachel for the spectacular room!!! My husband and I were in Denver this past weekend to attend our last Rockies game of the season, and to celebrate our 17th anniversary. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Even asking what anniversary we were celebrating! The staff is always very accommodating. Great location downtown. Can either hop on the free shuttle or walk to your destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear wannabeprincess49,
First and foremost, Happy Anniversary! We are delighted to be a part of such a special time in your life. We hope you enjoyed the Rockies game, as well as the city we call home. We hope to welcome you back to our community again to make more memories. Thank you for your compliments on your recent stay.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I spent three nights here for a recent conference, and everything went fine. The two towers are really pretty massive in scale but connected by an underground concourse level. I didn't find the distances between meeting rooms and sleeping rooms to be all that far or challenging as some have suggested (they obviously haven't been in a Vegas strip hotel). My room in the plaza tower was decent sized, with city views on the northwest side looking up 15th street. Rooms here were very quiet. The windows were large and brought in plenty of light. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and everything worked. Staff I encountered throughout the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Wifi internet in the room was fast and reliable (and free for elite members). There is a Peet's Coffee in the lobby, which is a refreshing change from the ubiquitous Starbucks found everywhere else. While nothing here felt particularly luxurious, it was a comfortable and reliable Sheraton stay.

Room Tip: rooms in the plaza tower are generally larger and have bigger windows
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate the SPG Green Choice program and participate whenever I can, at least for short trips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Craig R,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent business stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments and have passed them along to our staff members. We hope to welcome you back to our community in the future, for business or pleasure.
Tony Dunn, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#52 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.