We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #63 of 150 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Staff at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Your staff was wonderful. From the Front Desk employees, Managers and housekeeping. It was very refreshing to walk by a housekeeping employee and to be asked if everything was ok and if there was anything that we needed.

Thank you for making my nights stay and time with my grandchildren fun. They loved breakfast with Santa and the pictures were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Marcia D: It is wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to experience much of what our Denver community has to offer. We're confident there's plenty more to enjoy during your next stay with us. We apologize that your air conditioning wasn't working properly and hope one of our team members was able to assist you with adjusting to a comfortable temperature. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mile High City soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    620
    439
    168
    69
See reviews for
181
303
129
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friday-Parade of Lights and visiting family Sat-Park Meadows shopping Sunday-White Christmas at Buell Theater

Stayed three nights on Starpoints. Only hotel charges were for self-parking ($25/day). As a Gold member the desk offered us points or free internet.

First ever visit and found the underground parking garage before we found the lobby drive. Don't worry, turns out the desk will exchange your paper garage ticket for your room/parking keycard. In our experience, don't stress at the crowded parking on B3 (blue) level. Head further down to B4 (red) which was half empty when B3 was a jammed up mess.

We were placed in the tower on the 16th floor facing east (towards Capital building?). Engineering turned off the AC hot water as the AC blew heated air regardless of the thermostat setting (unusually warm WX for that time of year). Otherwise, we thought the hotel property appeared to be kept up very clean and nicely maintained. I did not see anything tore up. The room was cozy for two people and the bathroom was one-at-a-time. My wife did apprieciate the wide and deep vanity.

The some aspects of the furniture reminded me of a W style (French Quarter-New Orleans and the now-owned-by-someone-else Diamond Head-Honolulu). The bed was great though my wife did not care for the pillows. Even though there was a noticable gap under the room door, we almost thought we had the floor to ourselves because it was so quiet. And we were practically next door to the elevator and across from the vending/ice. We brought our own wheeled cooler - no fridge. Since it was so quiet, the convenience turned out to be a plus. Free-standing flat panel TV.

By day three I had the elevator shuffle figured out. From the tower elevator ride down to the 2nd floor. Walk across enclosed skybridge to main building. Ride another elevator (this one is very dimly lit inside - can barely read signage) down to lobby. Walk across the lobby bypassing the lobby driveway doors to another door that exits near the Yardhouse. IMHO the best way to get to the 16th Street Mall.

If you are in the tower, find the seperate elevators in the tower (not the ones that take you to tower guest rooms) that take you to the underground parking garage. Move your vehicle closer to these on the least crowded parking level (go deep).

There is a nice soup and sandwich shop that can be accessed directly from the tower lobby. The Yardhouse is a nice experience too. We also had lunch at Johnny Rockets down the street one block. We pretty much walked the 16th Street Mall from Sheraton to the Westin and back at least once to explore. Rode the free mall shuttle several times. There is a movie theater just a couple of blocks down the mall we visited twice.

We were very pleased with our stay and accomidations. Did not have time to try any other of the Sheraton's amenities. We may try the Westin sometime in the future (just because) but we would return to the Sheraton in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear David S: We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the Holiday season in our community. We hope you and your family will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We could not believe how understaffed the front desk was on a Saturday. We arrived around noon and waited 20 min to check in. There was no concierge at the desk and the bell hop was overwhelmed. We also had to seek out someone to valet our car. 20 min wait was ok with us. We were early and they gave us our room. The problems started around 1pm and lasted through dinner. The line to check in wrapped orotund the corner and all the way down the hall past the shops. The front desk was clearly understaffed and it just got worse as the day progressed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear jocomitchells: We are disappointed to hear about the challenges you experienced at check in. We can assure that that typically the process is much more efficient and welcoming. We invite you to return so we can prove that what you experienced is not the norm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with a date and we did the Van Gogh package. Overall this was a very good value and we had a nice time. The hotel has very stifling and dry air and you could not open a window. Woke up feeling like I had slept in a sauna.

Room Tip: Bring a humidifier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear breckbmcq: We are excited to hear that you were able to experience the Van Gogh exhibit at the Denver Art Museum. During your next stay, feel free to let a member of our guest services team know if the air conditioner is not working properly and we will address your concern so you will be more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to our community soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton as a package deal to see the Denver Art Museum's Van Gogh exhibit. This may have been a unique situation. The value was great because the package included tickets to the museum, the room, and parking. Still, the service was great. The room was a nice king room. We were on the 5th floor so road noise was not a problem. One thing to consider is that the part we stayed in is shaped like a 'U' with the elevators in the middle. Our room was on the ends of the 'U' so a long walk every time we went in or out. The hotel is right on the 16th Street Mall and the free tram stopsright in front of the hotel. Great location, great service and, at least this time, a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Esarcha: We hope you enjoyed the exhibit at the Art Museum. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed being able to conveniently take advantage of the local attractions. During your next stay, please feel free to let us know that you would like to be closer to the elevator and we will do our best to accommodate your request. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you take a getaway to the Mile High City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The lobby was clean, check in was quick, room was fine other than finding an empty water bottle under edge of bedspread (not mine), and the fact that it was literally 155 steps from the elevator to my door and my lovely view was three other walls of the hotel. I was there on business and had hoped to at least see the mountains from my room, what little time was spent there. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Several restaurants and shopping (if that's your pleasure) are easily within walking distance.
Our company used the conference room, the staff that fed us and took care of the room did a great job, and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the elevator if you don't want to do a lot of walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Kathy H: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your meeting and stay with us. During your next stay we invite you to request a room on a higher floor which may have a better view. We can also do our best to get you in a room with more suitable relation to the elevators. Please feel free to let us know how we can make you the most comfortable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our community for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed during in October. The hotel is well appointed and very clean. Suprisingly little noise given it is in the middle of the city. Love the location, its at the edge of the city mall and there are plenty of restaraunts and fast food outlets in easy walking distance. I was lucky enough to see the parade of the zombies, which for an Australian was a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonDenver, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Kayeseh: We are delighted to hear your stay with us in October was pleasant. We are pleased you enjoyed our local attractions and had the opportunity to experience a special Halloween event. The next time you are in our community we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Starwood, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.