We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in an odd location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 147 hotels in Denver
Mahopac, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in an odd location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel was fine. A strangely uneven floor in the lobby would make it unsuitable for anyone with walker or gait problems. It's across the street from a strip joint and behind that is a Super Target. The hotel dining room was good, but there isn't another restaurant close by and it's a terrible place for a walk. It's two buses to down town. The included breakfast was outstanding including an omelet station. The bed was perfectly comfortable and the room spacious. No fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry you feel that our location is odd but behind the hotel is the Cherry Creek Mall, and over 300 different shops and restaurants. The bike and jogging path is right accross the street south of us and gets a lot of activity. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again and enjoy those attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    84
    51
    28
    25
See reviews for
59
63
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

As someone who used to spend 1-2 nights a week in 3 star hotels for work, I can tell you that I am surprised that Holiday Inn would put their name on this property, never the less "Select". The walls here are paper thin, you can year someone cough, sneeze, snore, pass gas, etc through the walls and the room doors. The location isn't great either, an $18 cab ride from downtown. The staff are nice, but that is about the only thing the place has going for it, very over priced for what you are getting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear jared999,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apology for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is fairly priced and has very comfortable rooms with every amenity, but the magnet here has to be the staff. Every single one - from front desk to maintenance to management to restaurant and bar staff - goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is a memorable one. Nothing is too much trouble for any one of them. You will leave wanting to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I can't tell how much we aprreciate you comments regarding the hotel and especially the staff. I will share this with all of them. Thank you for chosing us and we hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady, NE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here several times and each time the staff is super friendly and the rooms are comfy and clean. The kids love the "gigantic" pool! The location is great with downtown being very accessible. There are also many shopping places and resturants to choose from in the area! Thank you HISD!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments which I will share with the staff. The next time your back in Denver we hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times on business, it is right next door to my customer and close to restaurants so a perfect location. It's a good value given the price for the area. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. The conference rooms are decent. The parking is free and plentiful. The omelettes made to order at breakfast are some of the best I have had.

There is some room for improvement. Traveling with a laptop, iPad, and two iPhones I find myself short of electric outlets no matter the room or tower. It seems almost every plug is already in use or in an inconvenient location. Even the desk has only 1 outlet and there isn't any easily reachable or free outlet near the bed. Also, putting together the trays for room service needs improvement. My most recent order had a partially frozen roll with the dinner, a previous order had the wrong wine delivered (Chardonnay vs Cabernet and explaining the problem to the person delivering was an exercise in futility).

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We know you have choices and we are glad you chose us. I have shared your concerns regarding Roon Service with our Food and Bevarge Director and he is going over procedures with those staff members so other guests do not experience the problems you encountered. Thank you once again for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our room had a brand new feel to it, and awesome views. There were fireworks going on the weekend of our stay and the views from our room were spectacular. The staff was courteous and outgoing and every member of my family enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. We are so glad that you and your family had an enjoyable time and that everything was to your liking. I will share your comments with the staff, and thank you again for your comments and buusiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here a total of nine nights- was in Denver to go to National Jewish Health in Denver best lung hospital in US and it really is! My first three nights were in the re-done west tower which were very nice clean etc. The young ladies at the front desk were very nice- The restaurant for breakfast was nice as well, Kathy and the Man making omlettes were very nice. I had to leave for a few nights and then spent six nights in the west tower- much older room, but stll clean.Hallways old- yes- but I was told they are renovating these as I write this review, I picked up some brighter light bulbs from Target since the ones in the bathroom were way too dim. I mean come on folks for $110 a night this place is not so bad at all. I liked the idea that you needed to use your room card to get onto the guests floors. Housekeeping in both towers were very good, nice to have the covered parking, food in the restaurants was good, had steaks, a burger, breakfast, salads, etc. all better than most, and I worked in the hotel biz for years for a very high end chain (FSHR) Robert in the bar very nice. Nothing bad to say except they should have nicer Pinot Grigio ,I did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean, I would stay here again, close to Cheery Creek area which is pretty high end.

Room Tip: west tower is redone-
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdilley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments we sincerely appreciate them. I will share them with the staff. We know you have many choices when staying in Denver and we are glad you chose us. Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 South Colorado Blvd., Denver, CO 80246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled and upgraded Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles south of downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Minutes away from all of the city's major attractions, including the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Botanic Gardens, Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Mint and more. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, including Janus Funds, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Wells Fargo, Porter Adventist Hospital, PCL Construction, Vectra Bank, University of Denver, US Department of Veterans Affairs, HCA Health One, Rose Medical Center, American National Bank and Charles Schwab. We offer spaciously appointed guest rooms with warm rich tones providing a distinct, luxurious feel, providing complimentary high-speed wireless internet, triple-sheeted new mattresses and pillow menu, arced shower certain rods and granite vanities and bath fixtures. Now a 100% smoke-free hotel! Indulge in our award-winning Chef creations in Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.