We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fruition Restaurant

Fruition Restaurant
1313 E 6th Ave, Denver, CO 80218-3453
303-831-1962
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fruition Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2,508 restaurants in Denver
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Marion
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Top of the Line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The charming atmosphere is evident as you walk in the door. Food was outstanding without being pretentious. The menu is well thought out and doesn't disappoint in any area. Service was warm and professional at the same time.
I understand reservations are at a premium so we were lucky enough to have smart locals take us!
This is a restaurant to be enjoyed again and again. Wish we lived closer!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    267
    48
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“small restaurant with great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

good wine selection, had the steelhead fish dish and it was cooked prefect and very good.
prices are a little high for the portion size and excellent quality
service was good and they do not rush you even with very few tables, very relaxing evening

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tough to get a reservation but keep trying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Simply as good as it gets, across the board. I have had many fine meals out in Denver but, Fruition is now number 1, without exception.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Denver's Cuisine Scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A seven minute drive from Downtown Denver, we pulled up at Fruition. A relatively modest facade preceded one of the best meals ever. Wow! Definitely our best meal in Denver. A pretty dining room and a modern wine list supported the exceptional dining experience. Although the food was exceptional, and the service stupendous, plate presentation could have been stepped-up with more modern plates and bowls (a minor criticism, though).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Superb gourmet experience in Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was an outstanding dining event in our lives: exquisite flavors and textures, attentive and friendly service, beautiful and unpretentious atmosphere. We started with the rabbit and the oyster appetizers. The rabbit is incredible and I strongly recommend it. We believe the oysters have a presentation problem: the spinach and the bacon are at the bottom of a pile, hard to reach to eat them together with the oysters. The experience without the spinach and bacon is somewhat empty, so make sure to break the pile and est them together. We then ordered the duck breast and the scallops. The duck is one of the most delicious entrees I ever had in a restaurant: beautifully assembled, interesting layers of taste and texture, inspiration altogether. The scallops were also good, but they belong to this world. The duck, on the other hand, is like Remedios, the beautiful, in One Hundred Years of Solitude: whoever has a glimpse of her (a taste of the duck) will be enchanted by it through eternity. We had delicious desserts: the lemon Madeleine was our favorite, but the chocolate torte was also very good. We are now wandering through life, spoiled by the experience and dreaming about returning to Fruition soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fruition Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fruition Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fruition Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.