We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who is Marco? But the food......!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Marco

Osteria Marco
1453 Larimer St, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)
(303) 534-5855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Marco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 15th
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
447 reviews 447 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Who is Marco? But the food......!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant part of the Bonanno Brothers group. We enjoyed the wine selection. The in house cheeses and meats were outstanding. The main dishes were nicely priced and limited but nice.selection. the desserts were fabulous tiramisu and a berry cake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    144
    43
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great choices and fun atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had been here on a previous trip to Denver and enjoyed it so much I returned on a recent trip. I did not remember the name, but after describing the food to the concierge he told us it was Osteria Marco. The menu had choices that pleased everyone in my group of co-workers and the waiter was very helpful, describing menu items that helped us make pleasing choices. The meat and cheese appetizer platter featured their own cured meats and homemade cheeses - delicious and deliciously presented. The salad and pizza were also good. They have a nice wine and beer selection. It was a pleasant and fun atmosphere in a great location. We were able to walk from our hotel. It was enjoyable to stroll the street where this is located.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Stylish & Casual- fine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we had to order almost half the menu because everything sounded so good and we were Not disappointed! Excellent food and atmosphere for groups or a date.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here tonight before catching a show at Comedy Works (very conveniently located across the street). We had a reservation at 6:15 and the place was 1/4 full. By 7:15, it was packed. The food was delicious. We started with the recommended burrata and that could have been a perfect dinner on its own (maybe with a salad). But of course we added more- side salads, pizza and a panini were enjoyed by all. The pizza was bigger than described by the waiter but, don't judge, I had no problem finishing it :-). Everything was delicious! Eat here and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Establishment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything about this place was great. I had the opportunity to enjoy this little gem on a business trip this past week. I was seated with my group of 4 almost immediately in the outdoor dining area on a nice evening. Wonderful ambiance. We were able to converse without the loud background noise of a restaurant and take in the city night. I highly recommend sitting outside if dining there in the evening!

The food here is top of the charts good. I had the shrimp flat bread and it was simply amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Marco also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.