We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Family and Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Central Denver

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Central Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Central Denver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Denver
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel for Family and Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was business cum family trip this time. Stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my wife and 2 teen aged kids. We are very satisfied with everything. Very close to Denver Downtown and Convention Center. We enjoyed free shuttle service everyday to go to Downtown and Convention Center. Hotel is conveniently located close to I-25 and I-70 ( 2 National Highways) intersection. Hotel was very clean from top to bottom. Rooms are perfect. Customer Service is awesome. Kids had enjoyed the swimming pool and game rooms all day long. Internet connection is also very good. Free Hot Breakfast buffet is the best for this standard of hotel. Restaurant food for dinner was reasonably priced and very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. We are highly satisfied. Thanks to everyone associated with service and management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and that your family enjoyed the swimming pool and game room.

We were happy that you took advantage of the free shuttle service to downtown Denver and the surrounding five mile radius of the hotel We were also happy that you enjoyed the complimentary full hot breakfast every day. We were also pleased to see that you enjoyed the
dinner in the restaurant in the evening.

We were glad that you enjoyed the free wi-fi and that you found our staffs customer service to be awesome, and that the hotel was clean and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

We Thank You for choosing our hotel to stay at, and look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    126
    75
    36
    38
See reviews for
99
107
21
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple nights and were not disappointed. You get a full breakfast buffet each morning and the rooms are very big. There is also free wi-fi. The rooms were cheap and we were comfortable. I have to say that, for what you pay for (as it is no 5 star hotel), you get more than what you paid for in return.

The location isn't great as you need to drive like 15 minutes to the city center and you might feel a little uneasy parking your car in the parking lot at night where it doesn't seem to be very well lighted. But other than this, the breakfast buffet is great and the rooms are big and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. The value of what you're getting for what you paid for is second to none.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. It was also nice to see that you found the rooms to be large and comfortable, and that you took advantage of the free wi-fi. We hope that during your next visit you will take advantage of our free shuttle to downtown Denver and within a five mile radius of the hotel. Also, we do have security guards at night patrolling the hotel and parking lots. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hospitality and comfort is the two most important qualities we look forward to and expect from a hotel,we experienced that right away,as soon as we checked in.Hospitality at the front desk (very pleasant staff)and comfortable room.Our needs were met,always!!BREAKFAST IS AN EXTRA BONUS!We recommend this hotel to anybody,family trip or business,Quality Inn is your place.(Elizondo family)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel, and we were certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We certainly agree that hospitality and comfort is two of most important facets of running a hotel. We believe in this and this is probably the reason that we were recently awarded Choice Hotels Award for excellence for the second year in a row.

We see that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent,
We hope that you also had an opportunity to use our free shuttle to downtown Denver and the
surrounding area. We also hope that you took advantage of other amenities that we offer, such as the outdoor swimming pool, the game room and the free wifi service.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camphill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed here. When we come to Denver, we have never thought about staying at another hotel. until now. We will never stay here again, unless they get new management. Corporate Lodging takes care of our hotel reservations. This is the 13th day of 14. It started out they didn't have our reservations, we finally got that straightened out. We got to the room, we loved the view. That is where the good stops. We told them when we checked in we would be here for 2 wks. On the 13th day, they tell us about 3pm. to pay for the room or get out. I told him we are suppose to be here for 14 days.The GM tells me we have stayed 4 hrs. over checkout, that he will give me 5 mins. to bring credit card down or he will send someone up to the room to help pack our things and put them on the sidewalk. My husband got hold of the Company he works for and they faxed over the form for the 14th night. They faxed it 3 times before they finally got it. We are not the only ones complaining, we talked to several people, that the front desk were rude to them. To top it off we were going thru the lobby to get to the elevators, all 3 were down. We asked where the stairs were, the girl at the front desk didn't know where they were. We finally found the stairs, we had to climb the stairs to the 9th floor. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: They have rooms with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We appreciate your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We feel that if you felt our front desk staff was rude, that you should have discussed this with a manager. We have very few complaints about our front desk staff and in fact have many compliments on how good a job they do. We just received Choice Hotels award for excellence for the second year in a row. If there was a problem with your reservation we apologize, but we have our policies that we need to follow and if we did not have a reservation for the 14th day we have no choice but to ask for a credit card to guarantee the last day. We will be happy to check into the problem with the elevators, but I am sure the elevators were fixed and up and running again in a short amount of time.

It appears that you have stayed here many times, so you must have enjoyed the hotel before.
I believe if you stay with us on your next trip we will show you the service that you deserve as
a valued guest of our hotel. There is always a manager on duty that you can discuss any problem that you have with them. We do value your business and certainly do not want to
lose your business over one or two problems that you had this trip. I am sure if given another
opportunity to serve you that you will be more than happy with your decision. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Clean, friendly and efficient. We stayed here for one night whilst going to a baseball game at the Denver stadium, and the hotel laid on a free shuttle bus to take us and other guests to the game. They also offer a free shuttle pick up service from various places in Denver. The hotel room was spacious and clean.
The signs in the hotel led me to believe there was an indoor pool, but on closer inspection they directed me to the outdoor pool, which was not yet open (in May).
Breakfast was ok - shame that the hotel uses paper plates and plastic cutlery. Get there quickly, before all the hot food and waffle mixture is gone.
Would recommend staying here for a couple of nights, especially if you are going to a baseball game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean and efficient and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Our free shuttle service is to downtown Denver and the surrounding area within a five mile radius of the hotel. We were glad to see that the room was clean and spacious and comfortable for you. We were glad to see that you had our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. We will discuss the issue with the plates and cutlery and our next weekly managers meeting. We look forward to your next visit with us and our next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay almost exclusively at choice hotels for the free breakfast and consistant rooms. The first non-smoking room wreaked of cigarette smoke and they immediately moved us to another room which was great service. The receptionist even came to the new room rather than making us come back down. The room itself needed updating, but overall was a typical room and bathroom. The TV was not working properly and I was too tired to call down to the front. The breakfast was mediocre at best missing some of the normal ammenities choice hotels have like fresh fruit, granola, hard boiled eggs, and other items we are used to seeing. They seemed to be full which make me wonder why they haven't bought new bedding and updated the hotel a little. I can think of several other choice hotels that far exceed this one and are just as close to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We were surprised to see that you did not enjoy your visit with us, as we have received the Choice Hotels award for excellence the last two years. We were also surprised that you did not enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast, as we have received many compliments on the breakfast from our customers. We were happy to see that our service was good and that the front desk took good care of you. We continue to update the hotel, and will eventually have every room completely updated. Please understand that every customer is important to us, and
we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove ourselves to you. We are confident that we will do a good job for you and convince you to become a steady customer of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was beyond happy with our night at Quality Inn. We were in town for the Colfax Marathon and from the moment we walked into the lobby I was impressed. Everything was spotless, including the parking lot. The employees at the desk were very friendly as were every other employee we encountered. Our room was immaculate and all the bedding, curtains, shower curtain, etc looked to be new, crisp, and clean. Even the floor around the base of the bed and behind the dresser was clean. (normally those areas don't get vacuumed very well) The hotel was completely booked up yet we never heard any noise from the other rooms. We were a little concerned at first with the hotel being so close to the highway that we would hear the traffic, but again, we didn't hear anything. While my husband was running the marathon my kids and I went down for the breakfast buffet. The food was pretty typical, but good. The lady that was working the breakfast area was very attentive and came by often to take any empty plate and asked if we needed anything. After breakfast we took the free shuttle from the hotel to the marathon area. There was tons of traffic and roads were blocked for the race yet our drive was wonderful and got us as close as he could even though it took him a little longer. He could've just dropped us off on the main road and had us walk, but he took his time and made sure we knew exactly where we were going. We ended up checking out about 20 minutes late and they didn't even blink and eye. So exceptionally friendly. We have definitely found our hotel of choice for when we are in the Denver area.

Room Tip: With the industrial surroundings I'm glad we had a higher floor (7th floor/nw side) so we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL P, Manager at Quality Inn Central Denver, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We were quite glad that you enjoyed your overnight visit to Denver and to our hotel and hope that your husband did well in the marathon. We were very glad that you enjoyed everything about the hotel, including our friendly staff and immaculate rooms. It was nice to see that the driver of our free shuttle did a great job for you. It was nice to see that you also tried our complimentary full hot breakfast, as we feel that it is excellent. We look forward to your next visit and our next chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Central Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central Denver

Address: 200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Central Denver 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from Downtown Denver; this Denver hotel offers Complimentary WIFI, Delicious HOT Buffet Breakfast, free parking, absolutely free 5 miles shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi center, Coors Field, Sports authority at mile high, Six flag, Denver coliseum and many more famous attraction of Denver to make your stay more affordable. Hotel is only located few minutes away from Coors Fields home of Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority stadium home for broncos, Pepsi Center home for Denver Nuggets, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise Mart and great News is for you that hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to all these places.Quality inn also offers you Outdoor Heated Pool, 24 hours brand new fitness center, 24 hours business center facility, 24 hours freshly brewed special coffee, a game room, and ice machines on each floor and coin laundry with the great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver Downtown.For business travelers, all our spacious rooms at the Quality Inn Denver Central have free cable TV and a work desk with lamp, coffee maker; provide you the best comfortable mattress with free WI-FI in your room. Guests will find an on-site business center at the Quality Inn Denver Central, as well as the Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days with a pool table. Further, there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Hotel is located within few minutes of driving distance of famous 16th Street mall, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Colorado convention center, Denver Coliseum, Merchandise mart and many more famous business and pleasure destinations. Whether you are here for fun or business we are the perfect host for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Central Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Denver Hotel Denver
Quality Inn Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Central Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.